Follow Us:
Saturday, January 29, 2022

Today Paper

+ Print Archive
Karnataka, Karnataka latest news, Karnataka hijab, hijab in class, Udupi, Udupi latest news, Udupi hijab news, BJP, Karnataka Education Minister B C Nagesh, indian express

Hijab row: Udupi college asks students to opt for online classes, local leaders cite divide & politics

🔴 Ever since these six students were kept out of classrooms, the issue has been gaining steam until the college in communally polarised coastal Karnataka was ordered closed last week by local authorities on account of a Covid outbreak.