scorecardresearch
Follow Us:
Sunday, August 14, 2022

With the creases ironed out, Samsung now has the opportunity to make foldables mass market

August 8, 2022 5:15:42 pm

With its latest generation of foldables, Samsung has a real opportunity to make foldable phones desirable for larger audiences.

Samsung Galaxy fold, galaxy Z Fold 4, Galaxy Z fLIP 4, Galaxy Flip, samsung Unpacked 2022, galaxy z flip 3, samsung foldable phones

Here’s how Samsung could improve the Galaxy Z Flip 4 and Fold 4

August 8, 2022 1:26:24 pm

Samsung's August 10 'Unpacked' event can have an outsized influence on the foldable smartphone market.

Portronics My Buddy K5, laptop stand, Portronics My Buddy K5 laptop stand, laptop stand for macbook, macbook laptop stand

Why I like the Portronics ‘My Buddy K5’ laptop stand

August 4, 2022 8:58:05 am

Overuse of computers and incorrect body posture can cause an increase in back pain, which I have experienced first-hand in the past few months.

snapdragon 8 gen 1, snapdragon 8+ gen 1,

Should you buy a Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 phone now, or wait for Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1 phones?

July 6, 2022 2:38:32 pm

With Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1 phones coming to the market, should you be considering older Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 phones right now? Read on to find out.

AI’s hold over humans is getting stronger

June 20, 2022 9:21:03 am

The question of whether computers will ever feel is awkward and thorny, in large part because there’s little scientific consensus on how consciousness in humans works.

Apple WWDC 2022, Apple iOS 16, Apple iOS 16 Safety Check

Why Apple iOS 16’s Safety Check feature is a departure, and an acknowledgement

June 7, 2022 5:45:19 pm

When Apple talked about ‘Safety Check’, it was also an acknowledgement… that our smartphones can pose a safety risk for women in abusive relationships.

AFib History: The one WWDC announcement closest to my heart

June 7, 2022 12:30:28 pm

Apple has been able to warn users of what it thought was a sign of AFib, especially after running an ECG. Now, the new feature will tell Apple Watch users how frequently their heart shows these potentially live-threatening signs over an extended period of time.

apple m2, apple m2 chip, m2 chip,

WWDC 2022: Apple kills its chipmaker rivals, again

June 7, 2022 12:35:35 am

The M2 claims to have 18% “greater performance” than the M1, but at no significant impact on power consumption.

Sheryl sandberg, the former COO of faebook parent meta is featured here

Sheryl Sandberg is leaving Facebook at a perilous moment

June 2, 2022 2:45:39 pm

Sheryl Sandberg could be leaving behind a contentious legacy after helping grow the social media company into the behemoth it is today.

tech, tech budgeting, tech budget, streaming services, how to choose the right streaming service, netflix, disney hotstar, personal finance

I started tech budgeting and you should do it too

May 16, 2022 9:44:27 am

Here are few tips that can help you control your finances by planning a monthly tech budget.

Can you predict ransomware attacks before they happen?

April 18, 2022 7:16:14 pm

Cyberattacks--especially ones that are ransom-related--are a dangerous threat and pose a critical challenge to organisations, the economy, and national security across the world.

meditation, zen mediation, virtual reality, meditation apps in VR, Google Cardboard, VR headset, VR tech, meditation in virtual reality

I now meditate in virtual reality 10 minutes every day… and it’s been life changing

April 24, 2022 10:49:22 am

I liked the idea of taking short guided meditation sessions using VR, without the need to step out in the summer.

Twitter, Twitter Edit button, Twitter Edit feature, How to edit tweets, Twitter editing

Twitter’s ‘Edit’ button is coming, but here’s why I’m not thrilled

April 6, 2022 5:09:44 pm

Twitter's 'Edit' button raises a lot of questions on how exactly how the feature will work and whether it might add more chaos on the platform.

Nothing, Nothing phone 1, What is Nothing brand, Carl Pei, Carl Pei Nothing phone, Nothing announcement

Another Apple alternative? ‘Ok, what’s new here?’ Well, Nothing

March 24, 2022 5:19:09 pm

Nothing and Carl Pei want to change the narrative around smartphones. But just how will they do this? The answer: we still don't know

facebook, quit facebook, why I quit Facebook, social media, how to quit facebook, reasons to quit facebook

I am taking a break from Facebook and you should too

July 21, 2022 4:30:50 pm

I don’t know if my leaving Facebook has any impact on your life or Zuckerberg’s billionaire status but my motivation to delete the social app purely comes from a space deep within me. 

iphone, apple iphone, iphone 13 mini, iphone 13 mini review, iphone 13, iphone 13 mini camera review, udupi, karnataka

I travelled to Udupi with my Apple iPhone 13 mini – here’s what I learned about compact phones

March 29, 2022 9:10:19 am

I see the iPhone 13 mini as a pocket camera that can also make calls and help me navigate Google Maps when I travel to a new city.

Android 12, Android, Android updates,

Buying a new Android? Don’t fall for the ‘System Update’ trap

March 14, 2022 9:10:58 am

Android phones in 2022 are still launching with Android 11 with two years of system updates. Read on to know how this cuts the phone’s long-term update cycle.

Apple iPhone SE 3, iPhone SE 2022

No, a cheaper Apple iPhone SE is not coming

March 7, 2022 9:07:03 am

Apple iPhone SE 2022: A $199 iPhone will eventually be compared to low-cost Android smartphones from Realme and Xiaomi, which is not good for the brand Apple.

Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra, Galaxy S22 Ultra, Galaxy S22 Ultra price in India, Galaxy S22, Samsung Unpacked 2022, Galaxy Note

Why Samsung did the right thing by bringing the S Pen to Galaxy S22 Ultra

February 10, 2022 6:54:17 pm

The Galaxy S22 Ultra, which starts at $1,199, is replacing the flagship Galaxy Note series.

technology, 2021, covid 2021, covid, covid tech,

Smartphones to digital payments: How Covid-19 shaped tech in 2021

December 31, 2021 9:15:08 am

From devices and data plans being centered around remote work, to the rise of multiplayer games for socialising, here's how consumer technology was shaped by the pandemic over the past year.

tech fails of 2021, tech flops of 2021, JioPhone Next, Oneplus watch, Microsoft Surface Duo 2, Apple child abuse system

Why I think these are the biggest tech disappointments of 2021

December 31, 2021 9:16:34 am

2021 was an incredible year for tech, but it was also a year of a few letdowns. Here's a look at the biggest disappointments from this year.

Apple, best of Apple in 2021, iPhone 13 mini, iPad mini 2021, Beats, Beats headphones, Tim Cook, Jony Ive Apple

Year in review: 5 changes at Apple in 2021

December 22, 2021 11:10:56 am

While the world has already started speculating what products to expect from the Cupertino giant next year and beyond, we observed certain things this year that not only tell us about Apple’s product strategies, but also give a peek into the company’s vision of the future.

Android, Android for India, JioPhone Next, Google JioPhone Next, Google Jio phone

Google wants to build an ‘Android’ for India: Can it finally win?

November 23, 2021 2:05:20 pm

Google wants to build 'Android for India' and fix the 'affordability gap' in the market. The JioPhone Next is one attempt to solve this. But can it finally succeed?

realme, realme phones, 5g realme phone, 5g phones, oneplus phone, apple phones, samsung 5g phone, phones under rs 60000, premium phones, best flagship phones, flaghip realme phone, realme ultra premium flagship phone, realme ultra premium semgment

Realme set to enter the ultra-premium flagship phone segment: But can it convince users?

November 29, 2021 4:31:35 pm

Realme Ultra Premium Flagship Phone: The brand is gearing up for something more ambitious - the ultra-premium segment with a new flagship of around $800, according to the company's founder and CEO Sky Li. 

JioPhone Next, JioPhone Next features, JioPhone Next price

JioPhone Next: A detailed look at the full pricing, who is this for?   

November 4, 2021 11:12:59 am

JioPhone Next is dubbed as the ‘cheapest’ smartphone in the market. But is it really the case? We take a look.  

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement