Follow Us:
Friday, January 17, 2020

Pro Kabaddi League 2019 Schedule & Fixtures

The 7th edition of the Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) is set to begin on July 20 with Telugu Titans and U Mumba facing off in the season opener. The first match will be played at the Gachibowli Stadium in Hyderabad from 08:00 pm.

Each team will play the other sides twice and the top six will qualify to the playoffs at the end of the league stage. Each team will have a home leg, where they will play four matches on Saturdays, Sundays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. Tuesdays will serve as a rest day for all 12 legs of the league stage. The season will feature 138 matches in a 13-week period. The last round-robin match will be played on October 6

There will be a two-day gap before the start of the playoff stage. The top two teams at the end of the league stage will qualify for semifinal 1 and 2 respectively, while the four other sides that make it to the playoffs will battle each other in Eliminator 1 and 2 to decide who advances to the semifinals. The final will be played on October 19.