Follow Us:
Thursday, June 30, 2022

IPL 2022 Teams

With 10 teams in contention, the Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) season 15 has started on March 26. Two new teams Gujarat Titans (GT) and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) have entered the contest. Hardik Pandya is leading the GT and KL Rahul is the skipper of the LSG. As per Covid-19 protocols, fans are back to the stadiums with just 25% of occupancy across three venues- Mumbai, Navi Mumbai and Pune. As per the schedule for the IPL 2022, 70 league matches are to be played across three cities. Mumbai's Wankhede Stadium and DY Patil Stadium will host 20 matches each. While Brabourne Stadium and Pune's MCA Stadium will host 15 matches each.