IPL 2019 Schedule & Fixtures

The 11th season of Indian Premier League will see 51 matches to be played across nine cities. In the opening fixture, defending champions Mumbai Indians will take on Chennai Super Kings (CSK) who return to the tournament after serving a two-year suspension. The tournament begins on Saturday, April 7. The final will be played once again at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Sunday, May 27. Moreover, the 11th edition won't have Gujarat Lions and last year's runners up Rising Pune Supergiant. While Gujarat and Pune exit the leagues, CSK and Rajasthan Royals who faced two-year ban each are returning to the cash-rich league.