Follow Us:
Monday, August 08, 2022

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will play the IPL 2022 under Faf Du Plessis who has so far played 100 games in IPL, scoring 2935 runs at a strike-rate of 131-plus. Notably, the 37-year-old scored 633 runs for CSK in last year’s IPL-winning campaign. The RCB captaincy had fallen vacant

when previous captain Virat Kohli had announced before the start of the 2021 season that it would be his last as the franchise’s skipper. Along with former skipper Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik and Glenn Maxwell, Faf will be their batting fulcrum. The Bangalore-based team has a potent bowling unit too consisting Mohammad Siraj and last season’s Purple Cap winner Harshal Patel. So, they have potent weapons upfront and at the death overs. They bought back a game-changer like Wanindu Hasaranga, who played a few matches for RCB in IPL 2021, and bought Aussie pacer Josh Hazlewood from the auction. Despite the fact RCB have a strong opening pare, they will still have to address their No. 3 and No. 5 conundrums. They may make Anuj Rawat to open alongside du Plessis and slot Kohli at his familiar No. 3 remains to be seen.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Stats

Match Played
Matches Won
Matches Lost
Matches Tie
Matches No Results

Royal Challengers Bangalore Fixtures

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad

  • Faf Du Plessis
  • Rajat Patidar
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Virat Kohli
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Mahipal Lomror
  • Shahbaz Ahmed
  • Suyash Prabhudessai
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Anuj Rawat
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Finn Allen
  • Akash Deep
  • Aneeshwar Gautam
  • Chama Milind
  • David Willey
  • Harshal Patel
  • Jason Behrendorff
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Karn Sharma
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Siddarth Kaul