Follow Us:
Wednesday, August 10, 2022

Rajasthan Royals (RR) were the winners of the inaugural season of IPL in 2008. In this season, they will be led by wicketkeeper-batsman Sanju Samson. In IPL 2021 auction, RR bid aggressively and roped in Chris Morris and Shivam Dube for big bucks.

The form of English players in the side Ben Stokes and Jos Buttler makes RR a team to look out for. The two batsmen were in good form in the recently-concluded ODI and T20I series in India. Also, they added English batsman Liam Livingstone to their side. However, Jofra Archer is likely to miss a few matches as he is recovering from an injury which can be a setback for the team. In the last season, things went horribly wrong for the franchise as they finished at the bottom of the points table with six wins from eight games. This season, they start their campaign against Punjab Kings on April 12.

Rajasthan Royals Stats

Match Played
Matches Won
Matches Lost
Matches Tie
Matches No Results

Rajasthan Royals Fixtures

Rajasthan Royals Squad

  • Devdutt Padikkal
  • Karun Nair
  • Rassie Van Der Dussen
  • Riyan Parag
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Daryl Mitchell
  • James Neesham
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Shubham Garhwal
  • Dhruv Jurel
  • Jos Buttler
  • Sanju Samson
  • Anunay Singh
  • Corbin Bosch
  • KC Cariappa
  • Kuldeep Sen
  • Kuldip Yadav
  • Navdeep Saini
  • Obed McCoy
  • Prasidh Krishna
  • Tejas Baroka
  • Trent Boult
  • Yuzvendra Chahal