IPL 2019 Points Table

The 11th edition of the Indian Premier League is set to begin on April 7 where defending champions Mumbai Indians take on Chennai Super Kings. CSK along with Rajasthan Royals are making a comeback in the cash-rich league after facing two-year ban. The first encounter in scheduled to take place in Mumbai's Wankhede stadium. IPL 2018 will have 51 matches in total and the final will be played on May 27. The main attraction of this year's IPL would be MS Dhoni's return to CSK. He had earlier played for Rising Pune Supergiant in 2016 and 2017 seasons. While Dhoni will don the CSK jersey once again, Virat Kohli will be leading Royal Challengers Bangalore after he was reatined by the franchise earlier.