IPL 2019 News

Learnt a lot about mental aspect of the game from Ricky Ponting, Sourav Ganguly: Prithvi Shaw

Young Prithvi Shaw on Friday said he learnt a lot about the mental aspect of the game from legendary Ricky Ponting and Sourav Ganguly during the recently-concluded Indian Premier League.

IPL 2019 final: Jimmy Neesham deletes tweet on MS Dhoni’s dismissal, says ‘he just doesn’t care’

New Zealand cricketer Jimmy Neesham took down his tweet suggesting MS Dhoni's dismissal in the IPL 2019 final was a clear out and posted a new one saying that he 'just don't actually care'.

IPL 2019 awards fiasco: Angry Diana Edulji hits out at BCCI acting president

Edulji wanted to present the IPL winners' trophy to the champion team but was overruled by her CoA colleague Lt Gen Ravi Thodge, who felt that convention of the president giving away the trophy should be followed. Khanna, in the end, gave away the trophy.

Learnt different things in IPL 2019 from different coaches, players: Jonny Bairstow

England opener Jonny Bairstow says batting alongside Australian swashbuckler David Warner during a successful Indian Premier League helped raise his game.

IPL 2019 Final: The last ball, in Shardul Thakur’s words

IPL 2019: Chennai Super Kings fast bowler regrets not going for a big shot against Mumbai Indians’ Lasith Malinga on the final ball of the final.

Hotstar reached record 18.6 million viewers at the same time in IPL Final

Hotstar had set a target of 300 million unique visitors for the tournament and breached that while also witnessing a 74% increase in watch-time as compared to last year.

MS Dhoni beats Virat Kohli on Twitter charts during IPL 2019

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) skipper MS hogged the limelight becoming the most-tweeted-about player during IPL 2019. CSK were the most tweeted about team followed by MI.

Shane Watson played IPL final with injury, received six stitches after

Shane Watson scored 80 runs from 59 balls against Mumbai Indians and almost took Chennai Super Kings past the finishing line in the Indian Premier League final in Hyderabad on Sunday.

IPL 2019: Mixed season, didn’t pay off whenever I tried to do extra, says Shubman Gill

19-year-old Shubman Gill, who played for the Kolkata Knight Riders, scored 296 runs in 14 matches, with 76 as his highest score. Gill has made his ODI debut for India against New Zealand and he is looking forward to score for India A, and again grab a berth in the Indian team.

Mumbai Indians get a grand welcome following IPL 2019 triumph

Mumbai Indian' returned to the city following their IPL triumph and received a rapturous welcome. MI beat CSK by four wickets in a thrilling finale last night.

Lasith Malinga: From mentor to winning Mumbai Indians their fourth IPL crown

Timing is key when pulling off the perfect bluff, and Lasith Malinga did just that when he redeemed himself in spectacular fashion on Sunday night to lead Mumbai to an unprecedented fourth IPL title.

‘No purple caps, orange caps but who cares?’ says MI coach Mahela Jayawardena in video

In a video recorded in the locker room of the Mumbai Indians, Jayawardena says that the team did very well and that all the players had put their hand up in the season and taken responsibility.