Follow Us:
Monday, August 08, 2022

Gujarat Titans (GT), along with fellow debutant Lucknow Super Giants, are the new kids on the block at this year’s Indian Premier League (IPL). Even before the auction, Gujarat Titans signalled their arrival when they roped in Indian all-rounder Hardik Pandya as their captain for Rs 15 crore during the

draft. Apart from Pandya, the two other players that the Titans drafted were former Sunrisers Hyderabad bowler Rashid Khan for Rs 15 crore and young Indian batter Shubman Gill for Rs 7 crore. From a closer look at the Titans squad, it’s clear to see that their bowling unit will be their biggest strength in this edition of the IPL. Having Mohammed Shami and Lockie Ferguson in their squad, the Titans already have a ready-made fast bowling pair who will get them off to a good start against the batters from the other franchises. However, the ace up their sleeve will be Rashid Khan who is a seasoned T20 journeyman and has given nightmares to a lot of batters around the globe. He has also been a pretty decent IPL record, having taken 18 wickets in 14 matches in the last edition. One of the Titans’ greatest strengths could also turn out to be their greatest weakness when it comes to Hardik Pandya. Even though he is one of the most sought-after cricketers in the world, luck has not been on Hardik’s side. With a career riddled with injuries and inconsistent batting performances in the last few years, this was a big bargain for the Titans and they hope that it can pay off.

Gujarat Titans Stats

Match Played
Matches Won
Matches Lost
Matches Tie
Matches No Results

Gujarat Titans Fixtures

Gujarat Titans Squad

  • Abhinav Manohar
  • David Miller
  • Gurkeerat Singh Mann
  • Sai Sudharsan
  • Shubman Gill
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Rahul Tewatia
  • Vijay Shankar
  • Matthew Wade
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Wriddhiman Saha
  • Alzarri Joseph
  • Darshan Nalkande
  • Dominic Drakes
  • Jayant Yadav
  • Lockie Ferguson
  • Mohammad Shami
  • Noor Ahmad
  • Pradeep Sangwan
  • Rashid Khan
  • Sai Kishore
  • Varun Aaron
  • Yash Dayal