Follow Us:
Friday, July 20, 2018

West Indies Tour of Zimbabwe 2017

West Indies will be travelling to Zimbabwe for a two-match Test series beginning October 21. There will be a practice-match before the first Test match. The first Test match will be played Bulwayo from October 21 and the second match will also be played at the same stadium from October 29. West Indies would like to get a series win in Zimbabwe to improve their Test record outside home. But Zimbabwe will not be an easy opponent as they beat Sri Lanka in Sri Lanka earlier this year.

West Indies Test squad: Jason Holder(c), Kraigg Brathwaite, Devendra Bishoo, Jermaine Blackwood, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Shimron Hetmyer, Kyle Hope, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Kieran Powell, Raymon Reifer, Kemar Roach

Zimbabwe Test squad: Graeme Cremer(c), Hamilton Masakadza, Solomon Mire, Chamu Chibhabha, Craig Ervine, Brendan Taylor, Sikandar Raza, Sean Williams, Malcolm Waller, Peter Moor, Regis Chakabva, Michael Chinouya, Chris Mpofu, Kyle Jarvis, Tendai Chisoro, Nyasha Mayavo


View All