Follow Us:
Wednesday, December 08, 2021


R Ashwin,Abhishek Nayar to get BCCI awards

December 26, 2013 4:47:13 pm

Ashwin will receive the Polly Umrigar Award,while Nayar will receive the Lala Amarnath Award.

Quick singles – Day 1,Session 1: Did anyone say Morne Morkel was injured?

December 26, 2013 3:47:41 pm

Seamer recovers from ankle injury in unexpected time,and picks a wicket early too.

The Ashes: Mitchell Johnson electrifies record Test crowd at MCG

December 26, 2013 1:34:44 pm

Roared on by a crowd of 91,092,Johnson removed Stokes and Bairstow in quick succession.

Mohammad Hafeez anchors Pakistan to series win

December 26, 2013 11:48:57 am

Mohammad Hafeez led Pakistan to a robust eight-wicket victory over Sri Lanka.

Yusuf Pathan bowls Baroda to win

December 25, 2013 7:38:48 pm

Yusuf Pathan (6 for 40) helped his side thrash Saurashtra by 239 runs.

Karnataka upset Mumbai to register historic win

December 25, 2013 7:10:01 pm

Having earned six points from this game,Karnataka now move to 32 points from 7 matches

Jacques Kallis to retire from Tests after Boxing Day Test against India

December 25, 2013 5:05:34 pm

Jacques Kallis will retire from Test and first-class cricket after the Boxing Day Test.

South Africa were lucky to survive on last day,says Cheteshwar Pujara

December 24, 2013 7:47:53 pm

Indian batsman Cheteshwar Pujara sought to play mind games ahead of the second Test.

Ton-up Manish Pandey keeps Karnataka’s hopes alive

December 24, 2013 7:08:56 pm

Pandey and Samarth kept the hopes alive for Karnataka to go for an outright victory.

IPL auctions on February 12,franchises can retain five players

December 24, 2013 5:41:29 pm

IPL franchises will be allowed to retain five cricketers during the 2014 auction.

Punjab make a comeback as Jiwanjot Singh scores a ton

December 23, 2013 8:01:12 pm

At stumps,Punjab were 177 for three with Jiwanjot batting on 105 and Mandeep Singh undefeated on 29.

Gujarat declare at 479/8,Odisha reach 111 for one on Day 2

December 23, 2013 7:55:47 pm

Rao played a responsible innings and also put on a solid 93-run stand for the seventh wicket with Jesal Karia.

Quick singles: Butter fingers! Did Imran Tahir drop the match?

December 20, 2013 9:07:47 pm

In the 47th over,Tahir dropped Pujara. It was a simple caught and bowl chance.

Odisha prevent Mumbai from scoring outright win

December 17, 2013 7:02:00 pm

Forced to follow on,Odisha fought hard to earn a draw against Mumbai.

Every series is a fresh start,no point bringing excess baggage: India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni

December 17, 2013 6:14:35 pm

Post-Tendulkar era in Indian cricket begins on Wednesday when visitors play the first Test.

Individual players have put team first and that’s why we sit here as winners: Clarke

December 17, 2013 4:45:18 pm

He was in charge of a team that had played 10 Tests,lost seven,drawn two and won one in 2013.


Bishan Singh Bedi to take on Arun Jaitley for DDCA top post

December 16, 2013 7:15:40 pm

Bishan Singh Bedi on Monday announced his candidature against Arun Jaitley.


Mumbai in command against Odisha

December 16, 2013 7:09:16 pm

Also,Kerala-Maharashtra game evenly poised while HP concede 1st innings lead.


Ashok Dinda bowls Bengal to emphatic win

December 16, 2013 4:53:38 pm

Dinda returned to his elements with a magnificent seven for 82,and a match haul of 10.

Shillingford action illegal,Samuels not ‘permitted’ to bowl quicker deliveries

December 16, 2013 1:23:27 pm

While another tweaker Marlon Samuels' quicker deliveries were also ruled illegitimate.

Mumbai take upper hand on Day two

December 15, 2013 7:33:49 pm

Jaffer had stitched a 222-run stand with Shah for the third wicket before being dismissed.

Virender Sehwag scores 56 as Delhi batsmen make merry vs Vidarbha

December 15, 2013 7:04:09 pm

This was Sehwag's first first-class half-century of the season.

Prasanth Kumar’s 113 help Andra reach 224-4 against HP in Ranji

December 14, 2013 5:52:59 pm

Andra skipper Kumar scored 13 boundaries in his 265-ball innings.

India static at 2nd in ICC T20 rankings

December 14, 2013 3:59:41 pm

Sri Lanka has been sitting on top of the three since 8 October 2012.

Wet outfield washes out first day of India’s only warm-up fixture

December 13, 2013 6:50:50 pm

The Indian cricket team was dealt another blow on their current tour of South Africa.