Follow Us:
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Malavika Mohanan
Malavika Mohanan calls Master cartoon sexist, trolled by Vijay fans into deleting tweet

Malavika Mohanan earned the ire of some Vijay fans for pointing out sexism in a cartoon depicting the cast of upcoming film Master in quarantine. The cartoon showed Malavika cooking while the male artistes were resting.

Ponmagal Vandhal
April 27, 2020 9:15:26 am

In a joint statement, the film producers argued that they should have the freedom to release small and medium budget films directly on OTT platforms.

soorarai pottru
April 25, 2020 7:39:07 pm

In a video posted on social media, Tamil Nadu Theatre Owners Association's general secretary R Panneerselvam said that he was unhappy with Ponmagal Vandhal producer Suriya's decision to release the movie on Amazon Prime Video instead of theaters.

kamal haasan coronavirus
April 24, 2020 7:50:41 pm

Actor-politician Kamal Haasan has created a new song titled "Arivum Anbum" in the wake of the migrant crisis triggered by the coronavirus outbreak.

kamal haasan song
April 24, 2020 8:18:56 am

Arivum Anbum song: Kamal Haasan's lyrics make us realise that we are just a speck of dust in the universe. But, our ability to show kindness and love is bigger than the world.

Suriya, Actor Suriya, Agaram Foundations, National Educational Policy, Kasturi Rangan Committee, BJP, H Raja, Tamilisai Soundarajan, Indian Express News, Chennai News
May 5, 2020 3:37:36 pm

Here are the best movies starring Suriya you can watch online.

hansika motwani tiktok videos
April 22, 2020 8:49:44 am

From participating in challenges to using TikTok for spreading awareness about coronavirus pandemic, Hansika Motwani is doing it all.

Sivakarthikeyan in hero
April 20, 2020 7:44:39 pm

Starring Sivakarthikeyan in the lead role, Hero tells an origin story of a masked vigilante.

Trisha Krishnan tiktok videos
April 21, 2020 8:19:26 am

Actor Trisha is entertaining fans with her TikTok videos during the lockdown.

Soodhu Kavvum Thegidi Maayavan
April 19, 2020 6:15:37 pm

Director-turned-producer CV Kumar tweeted that the scripts of Soodhu Kavvum 2, Maayavan 2 and Thegidi 2 are 'in the finishing stages.'

Vikram in Mahavir Karna
April 18, 2020 12:48:08 am

Peppered with liberal streaks of grey hair, Vikram looks stunning in the costume of mythological warrior Karna. The video shows a glimpse of shooting that is happening in the backdrop of green screens.

Mani Ratnam
April 15, 2020 6:34:28 pm

During a live interaction session with his fans on Tuesday, ace director Mani Ratnam offered a peek into his filmmaking method.

April 9, 2020 8:36:25 pm

Chandramukhi 2 will be another addition to the canon of lowbrow horror comedies that Sun Pictures has been making in collaboration with Raghava Lawrence.

Super Deluxe box office collection Day 1
May 5, 2020 3:38:20 pm

Here are best movies of Vijay Sethupathi you can watch online.

Michael Madana Kama Rajan
May 5, 2020 3:38:47 pm

Here are the best of Kamal Haasan's comedy movies that you can stream right now to get rid of the gloomy mood.

Top 5 intense tamil films
March 29, 2020 7:34:49 pm

Here's a list of five intense and engaging Tamil movies that will make sure you stay at the edge of your seat throughout.

Paravai Muniyamma death
March 29, 2020 9:29:19 am

Paravai Muniyamma was bestowed with the Kalaimamani award in 2019 by the government of Tamil Nadu. She is survived by her son and two grandchildren.

kamal haasan coronavirus
March 28, 2020 3:48:51 pm

Actor-politician Kamal Haasan clarified that he is not home-quarantined but is strictly following social distancing in the wake of coronavirus outbreak.

Anurag Kashyap Sonu Sood Richa Chadha
March 27, 2020 3:09:57 pm

Several disturbing videos have appeared on social media showing cops allegedly thrashing people with sticks at several places, over-churning vegetable carts and making migrant workers do sit-ups and or crawl on the road.

Master team
March 27, 2020 11:47:53 am

The cast and crew of Tamil film Master are also practising social-distancing amid coronavirus outbreak. Malavika Mohanan, who is playing the female lead in Master, shared a screengrab from a video call on Twitter.