Follow Us:
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Yoginder K Alagh

He is chancellor, Central University of Gujarat.

Sowing Slogans
Wed, Jul 11, 2018

MSP is important, but real issues are markets, first-stage processing and supply chains.

The More Things Change
Fri, Jun 29, 2018

Economic priorities set in Planning Commission in 1970s-80s continue

Mending The Frame
Tue, Jun 05, 2018

It is time the pattern of training, system of evaluation, of civil servants is debated

Marx And Us
Mon, May 21, 2018

He taught us to look at not what the facts say, but what they do

When Civilisations Disagree
Wed, May 16, 2018

Government must be circumspect about Cauvery dispute resolution mechanism.

As You Like It
Wed, Apr 25, 2018

Is statistical and meteorological data pandering to the establishment?

New Farmer, Old Paradigm
Thu, Mar 22, 2018

Agriculture sector needs institutions and developed markets.

Beyond Hyderabad House
Tue, Feb 27, 2018

Justin Trudeau’s India visit was about reaching out, and about people’s diplomacy

In praise of the rebel
Fri, Feb 09, 2018

Chandramohan case is a reminder: India needs to embrace its diverse traditions

No Eminence By Diktat
Wed, Jan 31, 2018

Universities cannot be made world-class if the desire doesn’t come from within

Aadhaar and inefficiency
Tue, Dec 19, 2017

Linking it with other documents is cumbersome, ends up hurting the poor

The Other Indira
Fri, Nov 24, 2017

She backed the Planning Commission’s plans for self-reliance in foodgrain

Growth minus development
Thu, Nov 09, 2017

Widening gender gap, rising malnutrition and hunger call for policy intervention.

Living in denial
Fri, Oct 13, 2017

Economic deceleration is real. Acknowledging it is the first step to recovery

Distress Signals
Wed, Sep 06, 2017

Falling growth, lack of jobs, erratic rains are grim portents

Dangers Of Complacency
Wed, Aug 09, 2017

India’s nonchalant response to external and internal challenges is disquieting

Lost In The Spectacle
Wed, Jul 12, 2017

Questions about economy, GST are drowned in the din on showier issues.

Don’t Obsess About Numbers
Thu, Jun 22, 2017

It’s time policymakers outlined a coherent growth path for the economy.

With The Long-Haired Boys
Mon, May 29, 2017

Lessons from the ’70s: How we tackled the food shortages

Deprivation Points Must Stay
Wed, May 17, 2017

The system is commended at the highest policy level, but is under threat in JNU

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement