scorecardresearch
Follow Us:
Sunday, June 20, 2021

Vijay Singh

Singh is a journalist, writer and filmmaker living in Paris

Fake degrees being traded
Sat, Jun 21, 1997

MUMBAI, June 20: One of the best kept secrets about some city colleges is that they trade in fake marksheets, degrees, transfer certificate...

Abidi’s return irks academia
Thu, Jun 12, 1997

MUMBAI, June 11: The suspicious and abrupt manner in which the Mumbai divisional chairman of Maharashtra State Board of Secondary and Highe...

College admission not for granted: new rule
Sat, Jun 07, 1997

MUMBAI, June 6: Even after the HSC results are declared tomorrow, it may not yet be time for students to relax. In fact, tomorrow may just ...

Principal in exam scam
Fri, Jun 06, 1997

DAV students at Bhandup, affected by arbitrary ATKT results, protesting against their principal. MUMBAI, June 5: The principal of a colle...

Parents’ night out for admission forms
Thu, Jun 05, 1997

Parents queue up at the Manilal Sunderji Municipal School at Vile Parle to get admission forms for their children. MUMBAI, June 4: These ...

Colleges can’t refuse forms
Wed, Jun 04, 1997

June 3: The state government today made it mandatory for every college to accept all the admission forms submitted by students either direc...

Govt to take back donations from 3 schools
Fri, May 30, 1997

MUMBAI, May 29: Quick on the heels of yesterday's order, a huge donation amount totalling over Rs 2.84 crore is to be shortly recovered fro...

Govt paper tigers disarmed
Tue, May 27, 1997

MAY 26: How do you reform a die-hard file-pusher? Simple, don't give him any files. The experiment has begun on the fourth floor of Mantral...

Indian education in Nagasaki, on the Net
Tue, May 13, 1997

MUMBAI, May 12: Several Japanese junior high school teachers are coming together in Nagasaki to have a unique `across the seas' conference ...

Students allege harassment by St Andrew’s College
Mon, May 12, 1997

MUMBAI, May 11: The students and management of St Andrew's College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Bandra, are at loggerheads over a recent ...

Satire puts politicos in dock
Fri, May 09, 1997

May 8: Nobody but nobody was spared at this unique hearing on Wednesday in the Bandra Court where several advocates had assembled to witnes...

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement