scorecardresearch
Follow Us:
Sunday, January 23, 2022

Mini Kapoor

Mini Kapoor is Contributing Editor at The Indian Express

And then there’s IPL
Wed, Jul 31, 2013

The T20 must no more be allowed to remain a self-contained confection

Game Changer
Sun, Jul 21, 2013

James Astill’s new book throws into sharp relief the polarised universe created by the IPL and how it has affected the way India engages with cricket

Rearranging the bookshelf
Sat, Jul 20, 2013

As technology changes,readers are best served by a mix of old and new players

Winning Shots
Sun, Jul 07, 2013

On Wimbledon’s big day,a reminder of an extraordinary golden age

Artist of the Great Divide
Sat, Jul 06, 2013

A new biography connects Saadat Hasan Manto’s life and work to the tumult of Partition

Brazil is not being a bad sport
Sat, Jun 29, 2013

Global sport administrators like FIFA or IOC have little connect with the host country’s lived realities

When Pico Iyer Delivered Letters from Cuba
Sun, Jun 23, 2013

The best travel writing this summer

Power of the Unspoken
Sun, Jun 09, 2013

Amos Oz’s Between Friends,negotiates change,both in its structure and its content

Why cricket should apply to the Olympics
Mon, Jun 03, 2013

The game needs an external measure to recover its equilibrium

Playing Favourites
Sun, May 26, 2013

The reasons for loving a book are many,and change with time.

It’s cricket
Wed, May 22, 2013

T20 must be taken seriously,it cannot be dismissed as a seasonal affliction

An extraordinary election
Mon, May 13, 2013

In Pakistan,a readjustment of institutional equations,even a balancing

Mind Your Language
Sun, May 12, 2013

What does spelling say about you?

Why We Read What We Do
Sun, Apr 28, 2013

Granta’s list of the best 20 young British writers has some fine answers,in these ‘unreaderly times’

Searching for a new measure
Thu, Apr 25, 2013

Gayle's knock was spectacular. But was it exceptional?

Under the Ballot
Sun, Apr 14, 2013

History runs as an undercurrent through Iran’s elections

Chronicler of the vanishing moment
Fri, Apr 05, 2013

Jhabvala's fiction was persistently conscious of location

City on the Move
Sun, Mar 31, 2013

A new book urges you to walk down familiar roads and see them afresh.

Dropped catch
Fri, Mar 29, 2013

By making Chennai a no-Sri Lankan zone,IPL has failed the game

Talking Heads
Sun, Mar 17, 2013

Two writers reveal their personalities through letter writing.

The rise of the microplayers
Sat, Mar 16, 2013

Their assertiveness is challenging the ability of politicians to address domestic and global crises

A Disappearance in Laos
Sun, Mar 03, 2013

Colin Cotterill’s crime novels depict a Laos unseen in tourist brochures.

The Chepauk spin
Thu, Feb 28, 2013

Ashwin-Harbhajan-Jadeja’s 20-wicket haul rectifies an imbalance in cricket

Once Upon a Memoir
Sun, Oct 28, 2012

Before this fortnight is over,the United States will know their next president — though given the recent history of legally challenged results in that country,it may be wise not to hedge any bets on this.

The Armstrong cloud
Thu, Oct 25, 2012

Cycling will not forget him. But it will take a long time for sporting achievements to look clean

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement