scorecardresearch
Follow Us:
Wednesday, August 12, 2020

Leher Kala

Indian Matchmaking is a canny indictment of a fraying institution
Sun, Aug 09, 2020

I have often wondered if shaadi.com or jeevansaathi.com were to create a subcategory of orphaned eligibles, would they be in overwhelming demand. Alas, like a perfect partner, that too, is an illogical dream.

Wash, spray, repeat: When danger lurks everywhere
Mon, Aug 03, 2020

You can have all the dumbbells, the exercise mats and resistance bands at home. It’s not the same as working out in an atmosphere where everyone is dedicated to self optimization.

The matchmaking show everybody’s so conflicted about
Mon, Jul 27, 2020

Indian Matchmaking on Netflix is that rare show that bridges the gap between the Balika Vadhu and Four More Shots viewer.

In the time of a pandemic, when will we dress up and go out?
Sun, Jul 26, 2020

However liberal one’s notions of beauty and sophistication, COVID and its masks have made everyone equally unappealing

Worldly insights: For a while, travel will involve uncertainty and disruption
Mon, Jul 13, 2020

Post pandemic holiday etiquette will involve a series of small and large shocks for travellers.

Route of the problem: We all hope for a return to life as usual. It’s getting there
Mon, Jul 06, 2020

More and more, people are resigned to a new normal and willing to do what it takes to get back to our glorious existence of the pre-pandemic days.

The Zoom workout: Online fitness works better for seasoned exercisers
Mon, Jun 29, 2020

Even the most optimistic amongst us have reached the conclusion that even if Covid-19 was to vanish overnight, going to the gym is not an option till things settle down.

Escape from reality: When there’s bad news everywhere, retreat to comforts from a gentler time
Mon, Jun 22, 2020

This spate of new infections bring all our latent fears to the surface: no matter how much we try, can anyone really escape this?

Future of consumption: What week one of unlock was like for retailers and service providers
Mon, Jun 15, 2020

Reports coming from across the border suggest normal life has resumed in China and there are signs people are out and about again. More likely though, retail therapy is a thing of the past.

Back to school? Probably not
Mon, Jun 08, 2020

Besides, amid such chaos and uncertainty, the kids are sad, too.

Cosmic joke: Locusts outside, earthquakes inside
Mon, Jun 01, 2020

In our current dystopia, the fact is there’s nowhere to run.

Fear of flying: Negotiating the regulations around flights sounds incredibly daunting
Mon, May 25, 2020

The sight of cabin crew kitted out in PPE will be a sight to behold, a vivid and unforgettable reminder of our dystopian new world.

Mall Crawl: Let us get on with it
Mon, May 18, 2020

This surreal Covid experience has been a sobering reminder of our fragile mortality. The fact that the world has been upended by a faceless enemy qualifies as an amazing lesson in perspective.

Destination isolation: A year when nobody gets a break
Mon, May 11, 2020

Not only has the coronavirus brought the travel industry to a grinding halt, but getting over the fear psychosis it has created may also be a huge impediment to recovery.

Reboot: The rise of anti-consumerism
Tue, May 05, 2020

There is no doubt that this gloomy atmosphere will pervade the rest of the year. Brace for more depressing news of a recessionary landscape, job losses and businesses winding up. At the same time, humanity is taking stock of this truly unique moment.

Back to Life: Everyone’s had it with lockdown. What follows, next?
Mon, Apr 27, 2020

What’s clear is, it’s going to be near impossible to restrict millions from going about their daily routine if this lockdown gets extended again.

Panic Mode: What not to say during Covid-19
Mon, Apr 20, 2020

Post-Covid, we’ve all been besieged with impactful footage of how desperate life can be in India, a fact many of us had forgotten.

Testing Times
Tue, Apr 14, 2020

Fine the hell out of crank callers.

Logging in to Learn
Tue, Apr 14, 2020

Digital education is here to stay

The Post-Covid World
Mon, Mar 30, 2020

What the threat of contagion is going to do to how we socialise

On the loose: A Cross to Bear
Sun, Mar 15, 2020

Naming and shaming is an ancient tactic. Its consequences, as cruel as ever.

On the loose: Sinister Shine
Sun, Mar 01, 2020

Price alone won’t determine a successful auction of Nirav Modi’s seized goods.

On the loose: Great Expectations
Sun, Feb 23, 2020

The Indian family is evolving. Don’t blame affluence for divorce.

On the loose: Green Shoots
Sun, Feb 16, 2020

Veganism, in a dog eat dog world.

On the Loose: In and Out of Love
Sun, Feb 09, 2020

The reality of urban love lives

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement