Follow Us:
Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Jaithirth Rao

Jaithirth Rao, popularly known as Jerry Rao, is an Indian businessman and entrepreneur based in Mumbai. Founder and former CEO of software company MphasiS, he is at present Executive Chairman of Value and Budget Housing Corporation.

The Great Lokpal Conspiracy Theory
Fri, Dec 30, 2011

This bill is a ploy to turn opinion against the judiciary,which is bound to strike it down

Shyam Benegal,family man
Fri, Dec 09, 2011

It is not easy for cinema to convey the complicated inner lives of families — but Benegal pulls it off

Clout of the virtuous
Fri, Nov 25, 2011

The strange parallels between Germany and China

Elites don’t get it
Tue, Oct 18, 2011

That there is a larger purpose behind Mayawati’s public architecture

On a parallel track
Fri, Sep 30, 2011

Are we going to see a whole lost decade for the world economy?

If not for September 11
Sat, Sep 10, 2011

Look at how that one clear,fateful autumn morning put so many folks in business.

When glee is complacency
Fri, Sep 02, 2011

Why India cannot afford to take economic growth for granted?

Erring on the side of good sense
Mon, Aug 29, 2011

Dr Singh,your party has clear precedents of ‘accords’ with unelected leaders. Why were you quibbling over Constitution and Parliament this time?

With friends like this
Tue, Aug 23, 2011

Dr Singh,stop citing procedure — look at the content of allegations.

Civil obedience
Wed, Aug 17, 2011

Why criminal prosecution is not the best option against corruption?

Clear the air and move on
Fri, Aug 05, 2011

Despite the recent 2G scandal and the longstanding murk in the telecom sector,the industry has been remarkably successful in India.

Let’s do it differently this time
Fri, Jul 15, 2011

Don’t give terrorists the satisfaction of having extracted a strong reaction from us

The district of goddesses
Thu, Jun 16, 2011

How Kolhapur turned around its declining sex ratio

It happened in 1971
Wed, May 25, 2011

What if Bangladesh had not been born? Would that have stanched conspiracy theories in Pakistan?

Playing Pakistan’s advocate: the arguments against America
Sat, May 21, 2011

I once asked a lawyer friend of mine about the secret of his success in the courtroom.

Let’s clear the air
Fri, Mar 25, 2011

We need an independent ‘environment commission’ to grant and monitor approvals.

Our tamper-resistant institutions
Mon, Feb 21, 2011

Many of our independent institutions have been buffeted by crises,and survived. If only we let them.

Reassessing Rao
Tue, Feb 08, 2011

After two decades of economic liberalisation,it is time to credit Narasimha Rao for his achievements.

Where is the loyal opposition?
Mon, Jan 31, 2011

Partisan bickering runs the risk of undermining our democracy

Undoing the done
Mon, Jan 24, 2011

Suppose a Luddite colonial attempted to save the environment and benignly stymie India’s progress?

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement