Follow Us:
Friday, April 10, 2020

Fahad Samar

Set the Stage on Fire
Thu, Sep 17, 2015

How filmmakers have plotted their versions of the Indrani Mukerjea case.

Samar of Discontent: Being Hanuman
Thu, Jul 16, 2015

Can two superheroes co-exist or will one have to necessarily annihilate the other this weekend?

Samar of Discontent: The joys of flying
Thu, Jun 25, 2015

How “tedious” it is to travel through the clean, polite skies outside India.

Samar of discontent: Twisted Sobriety
Fri, Jun 12, 2015

There has to be stricter laws and accountability for drunken driving.

Tanu Weds Manu Returns, Piku’s success says it all – Script is the real king
Fri, May 29, 2015

The recent success of Tanu Weds Manu Returns and Piku has proved that the script is the most crucial component of a film.

What’s in a Name? Hits and misses of the naming game
Thu, May 14, 2015

Hits & misses of the naming game

Samar of discontent: Speaking up Against Abuse
Thu, Apr 30, 2015

It takes enormous courage and fortitude to make public your private pain.

Samar of Discontent: Party Animals
Sat, Mar 21, 2015

On the menu are gatecrashers, entitled wannabes and cause celebrities

Samar of Discontent: Bonding over Biryani
Thu, Mar 05, 2015

How fine cuisine create bonds between diverse cultures

When lensmen took to the red carpet and pouted
Thu, Feb 19, 2015

Lensmen have their day in the limelight

Samar of Discontent: Virulent Videos
Thu, Feb 05, 2015

Video clips floating on the web serve many a purpose — vendetta, vindication or just vicarious thrill.

Samar of Discontent: Censors and Public Censure
Sat, Jan 10, 2015

It’s heartening that PK is breaking box-office records in the face of controversy, but cultural terrorism must stop.

Excise sops for cars, consumer durables to end in the new year
Wed, Dec 31, 2014

New Year celebrations for carmakers will be muted this year, and car buyers will also find their wallets lighter...

Samar of Discontent: Dekh Tamasha Dekh
Thu, Dec 25, 2014

The perils of being a film critic in the midst of mediocrity and mayhem.

Summer of discontent: Red Carpet Theatrics
Thu, Dec 11, 2014

The social order at big ticket soirees

Kiss and Make-up
Sat, Nov 15, 2014

With the ban lifted, male make-up artists should welcome women into the fold for healthy competition.

Political Correctitude
Sat, Nov 01, 2014

It’s time we paid attention to the racist terms we use daily

Samar of Discontent: Holiday Fervour
Sat, Oct 11, 2014

Festivals are the badge we wear to enter the privileged space of extended weekends

Marital Jihad
Thu, Sep 18, 2014

The new secular India is all about living and letting other people live.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement