scorecardresearch
Follow Us:
Tuesday, January 18, 2022

Dilip Bobb

  Dilip Bobb is Group Editor, Features & Special Projects. Before joining the Indian Express, he had a long stint with India Today news magazine, being a key member of the launch team. He has covered politics, foreign affairs, defence and current events, among other topics, but also established the magazine's stylebook. His assignments have taken him to war zones like Afghanistan and Tamil Tiger-held Sri Lanka apart from covering two Olympic Games and important domestic events, from the Emergency to the Shah Commission and the assassination of Indira Gandhi, as well as historic turning points like Rajiv Gandhi's visit to China. In between, there were pleasant diversions into Bollywood and haute cuisine and haute couture, but its the journalistic hotspots that remain defining moments. Currently assigned to another hotspot, the features pages at the Financial Express.

The Insider’s Account
Sat, Jun 25, 2011

Looking at a bin Laden portrait.

Fast approaching fast fatigue
Sat, Jun 18, 2011

TV news enables fasts — but some,like Anna’s,get attention,and some don’t

NRI who gifted Baba Scotland island was at Maidan protest
Tue, Jun 07, 2011

Sam Poddar and Sunita Poddar say they will raise police action with the British govt.

From Behind the Bunkers
Sat, May 14, 2011

A Kashmir novel with a difference.

One-man armies
Tue, May 10, 2011

Experience suggests the individual is often greater than the terror organisation.

The Frontier People
Sat, Apr 30, 2011

In a style as spartan as the terrain,a first-time novelist looks at the codes and customs of the tribes on the Pakistan-Afghanistan border

The circumstance of pomp
Sat, Apr 30, 2011

India’s obsession with the wedding in Westminster isn’t just about connecting with Britain’s royals

In search of civil society
Thu, Apr 21, 2011

Anna Hazare has given ‘civil society’ an identity card,but who qualifies for membership?

The Magpie Effect
Sun, Apr 10, 2011

Our desire for possessions beyond our means has made us an acquisitive society,says Dilip Bobb

Cricket’s ten commandments
Tue, Apr 05, 2011

There are some constants in India’s obsessive love affair with the game.

Hills are Alive
Sat, Apr 02, 2011

It’s an act of faith,an escape to the unfamiliar substituting as a refuge from loss and grief.

Hungry Tide-Writing out of Goa
Sat, Mar 26, 2011

That’s literally a novel side to its heterogeneous character.

Men who are blue
Fri, Mar 11, 2011

Women and cricket is the hot debate,so who’s winning and who’s whining?

Private Lives,Public Displays
Sun, Mar 06, 2011

In an age of over-sharing,transparency is troubling.

That one has gone over the rope
Tue, Mar 01, 2011

India’s jingoistic drum-beating at the World Cup ignores form,competition and the weight of history.

Men who are blue
Sun, Feb 27, 2011

Mandira Bedi’s noodle straps are now part of official cricketing folklore but also for reasons unconnected.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement