Follow Us:
Sunday, February 23, 2020

D S Hooda

The writer retired as General Officer Commanding-in-Chief of the Indian army’s Northern Command

At digital war
Thu, Oct 25, 2018

India might lose the cyber space face-offs unless IT infrastructure of the military is indigenised soon.

New target in the Valley
Tue, Sep 04, 2018

There is a concerted effort to pressurise J&K police. Security forces must not fall into trap of a tit-for-tat fight

The new front
Thu, Mar 08, 2018

Cyber warfare is a growing threat — countries like China are expanding their capabilities. India must prepare for every eventuality, with the military at the forefront.

Walk like a great power
Mon, Oct 30, 2017

India must negotiate US-China rivalry based on nothing but its self-interest.

The people’s way out
Mon, Sep 18, 2017

Can the civil society of J&K take a leading role to stem the slide of its youth towards radicalisation?

Doklam foretold
Tue, Aug 22, 2017

India’s future global status will be determined by its competition with China

In Valley, no magic bullet
Wed, Jul 19, 2017

Government must think about tougher challenge in J&K — killing terrorism, not just terrorists

Lesson from Israel
Fri, Jun 02, 2017

Those who invoke Israeli army example in J&K must educate themselves about its code of ethics

Valley’s lost middle ground
Thu, Apr 20, 2017

Let us not look for final solutions — just a way to bring back a semblance of calm. Trust the army to do its job, including dealing with any aberrant behaviour

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement