scorecardresearch
Follow Us:
Monday, March 08, 2021

Swetha Ramakrishnan

Profile

Sounds of Music
Tue, Dec 03, 2013

The South Asian Bands Festival oscillated between some great and average performances

Two’s Company
Thu, Nov 28, 2013

Delhi-based electronic outfit FuzzCulture talk about their debut EP,which is a mix of genres.

Dancing on the Inside
Sat, Nov 16, 2013

Delhi-based filmmaker Shazia Khan unifies the corners of India through the mysteries of Islamic music traditions.

Dancing on the Inside
Fri, Nov 15, 2013

Delhi-based filmmaker Shazia Khan unifies the corners of India through the mysteries of Islamic music traditions.

Dancing on the Inside
Fri, Nov 15, 2013

Delhi-based filmmaker Shazia Khan unifies the corners of India through the mysteries of Islamic music traditions

Dancing on the Inside
Fri, Nov 15, 2013

Delhi-based filmmaker Shazia Khan unifies the corners of India through the mysteries of Islamic music traditions.

High Flying
Fri, Nov 08, 2013

A kaleidoscopic exhibition of Japan’s kites and tops replay its ancient traditions.

Music review: ‘Bullett Raja’,shooting a blank
Fri, Nov 08, 2013

Title track of Bullett Raja is a 'Hud hud dabangg' in the making,but is equally forgettable.

Streaming Live
Fri, Nov 01, 2013

With major labels tying up with websites to promote free music,what's the future of the industry?

Ballet Parking
Sun, Oct 27, 2013

Korean National Ballet brings some of its finest artistes to the Capital for a unique performance.

Traditionally Yours
Mon, Oct 21, 2013

Heerina Misra’s collection of 10 paintings includes colourful depictions of Vishnu,Durga,Shiva,Parvati and Ganesh,as well as of Arjuna.

Dark Humour
Sat, Oct 19, 2013

An exhibition of Ganesh Pyne’s Gothic drawings and Dinkar Kowshik’s merry figures reveal contrasting aspects of the Bengal School

Gurmeet Choudhary talks about acting and dance show with wife Debina
Fri, Oct 18, 2013

Television’s poster boy Gurmeet Choudhary speaks about participating in reality shows,and his love for dance and fitness.

Political Speak
Tue, Oct 08, 2013

The works of playwright Ramu Ramanathan are in the limelight for the third episode of the Atelier Performance Series.

Political Speak
Tue, Oct 08, 2013

The works of playwright Ramu Ramanathan are in the limelight for the third episode of the Atelier Performance Series.

How People Live
Fri, Oct 04, 2013

Photographer Munem Wasif on Old Dhaka and building visual narratives.

Shooting in the Boondocks
Mon, Sep 30, 2013

It’s easy to get lost amid a host of exhibitions at the Delhi Photo Festival. We tend to swat away clichéd themes like a buzzing fly.

Cardboard,Camera,Action
Wed, Sep 25, 2013

Ika,an indie film about a chicken that was chased away by a dog,has been selected for the Raindance Film Festival in London

Cardboard,Camera,Action
Tue, Sep 24, 2013

Ika,an indie film about a chicken that was chased away by a dog,has been selected for the Raindance Film Festival in London

Cardboard,Camera,Action
Sun, Sep 22, 2013

Ika,an indie film about a chicken that was chased away by a dog,has been selected for the Raindance Film Festival in London

The Motion in Devotion
Mon, Sep 16, 2013

When filmmaker Nalin Kumar Pandya,better known to the world as Pan Nalin,shared his idea of making a film on the Kumbh Mela with his father,all he wanted was a bottle of gangajal

As a Child Sees
Sat, Sep 14, 2013

An intriguing account of growing up in India during the ‘60s.

The Motion in Devotion
Thu, Sep 12, 2013

When filmmaker Nalin Kumar Pandya,better known to the world as Pan Nalin,shared his idea of making a film on the Kumbh Mela with his father,all he wanted was a bottle of gangajal

Inside Outside
Sat, Aug 24, 2013

An exhibition documents a first-person account of the slew of protests surrounding the December 16 gang rape

The Clock Ticks Celluloid
Tue, Aug 20, 2013

Talk follows two teams,from starkly different backgrounds,during the third edition of The 48 Hour Film Project

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement