scorecardresearch
Follow Us:
Wednesday, March 03, 2021

Srinath Rao

Profile

Key witness says saw bruises on Preity’s arm
Thu, Jun 26, 2014

In his statements recorded with the Marine Drive police station last week, Merchant said he had been seated at the Garware Pavilion where the first incident occurred.

Vehicle thieves get the better of cops in city
Wed, Jun 25, 2014

Of the 1,476 vehicles stolen till May this year, only 314 have been recovered

Hit by builder’s car at Marine Drive, biker dies
Sat, Jun 21, 2014

Kadam suffered severe injuries to the head and neck in the accident, the police said.

3 yrs on, NDRF yet to get a base in city
Tue, Jun 17, 2014

BMC offers an unused and dilapidated barrack in Borivali West.

Asked not to litter, two beat up man
Mon, Jun 16, 2014

When he tried to retaliate, another man got out of the BMW and hit him from behind. “

3 Central Rly staffers under police scanner
Tue, Jun 10, 2014

The three railway staffers, designated as locking staff, work the day shift at CST and were first questioned by the police on June 5.

New owner waits for high tide to bring INS Vikrant ashore
Wed, Jun 04, 2014

Three large motorised pulley machines are on the shore and thick ropes have been suspended from them to the vessel.

City bids adieu to INS Vikrant
Fri, May 30, 2014

Visitors began flocking to Darukhana from far corners of the city ever since the warship entered civilian waters on Wednesday.

Jewellery firm directors held for ‘duty evasion’ worth Rs 1.3 cr
Thu, May 29, 2014

The brothers, Yogin and Jogendra Zaveri, were charged under the Customs Act, and released after furnishing a personal bond of Rs 2 lakh each.

Victim’s CDRs lead cops to his ‘killer’ roommates
Tue, May 27, 2014

Morphing  the photo of a friend’s wife and passing it off as the handiwork of a roommate proved costly for a 22-year-old man in Mumbai last month. The offender was eventually murdered by his angry roommate. However, the investigation led the police in different directions before the unlikely motive came to light. On the morning […]

Hi-tech bike faces roadblock, designer asked to remove flaws
Thu, May 22, 2014

The designer is however confident of finishing work on the prototype in the next few days.

Now, contract workers can’t use cellphones on duty at airport
Wed, May 21, 2014

Customs issues orders to curb cases of gold smuggling.

Airport Customs in wait for a ‘golden’ century
Wed, May 21, 2014

Customs at the international airport is poised to complete a seizure of 100 kilos of gold in a month for the first time since the early 1990s.

To keep cops hale & hearty, Thane police launch fitness seminars
Thu, May 15, 2014

Similar seminars will be held for personnel in other parts of the Thane Police Commissionerate, including Kalyan and Dombivali.

A century on, a mini-palace has changed hands, but not its name
Tue, May 13, 2014

According to city historian Rao, the estate was first home to Robert Money School, before commercial establishments came up.

‘Chief accused lived in dharamshalas, temples in Delhi to evade arrest’
Sun, May 11, 2014

Garg had surrendered before the Crime Branch at the Thane court on Friday.

A family’s brush with a leopard now adorns its wall
Tue, May 06, 2014

A Russian researcher staying with the family in their mud hut at Aarey colony captures the encounter in her painting

Kidnapped Thane boy’s body found in manhole
Mon, Apr 28, 2014

Four men, employees of the boy’s father, a jewellery designer , were arrested on Saturday night.

In Ghatkopar, Gujaratis turn out in large numbers
Fri, Apr 25, 2014

Voters in the Gujarati dominated areas of Ghatkopar east of the Mumbai North East constituency came out in large numbers.

Aarey Colony tribals feel ‘ignored’ by candidates
Fri, Apr 18, 2014

Nearly 10,000 tribals live in 32 hamlets spread over 28 km, but uninterrupted power & water supply is yet to reach many of them.

Candidate goes missing for 8 hrs, keeps family, cops on toes
Thu, Apr 17, 2014

The couple live in Bhendi Bazaar with their children.

Return of the Spice Girl
Sat, Apr 12, 2014

In her latest avatar as a politician, Rakhi Sawant jumps on the campaign wagon and promises swift action to those who care to listen to her.

Chargesheet filed, girl’s uncle is key witness
Thu, Apr 10, 2014

Soon after the incident, the GRP had arrested a 24-year old B. Tech student, Pawankumar Gahlon from Haryana, whose marriage proposal was turned down by Rathi.

Visitor told me of Sooraj ‘murder confession’: Rabya Khan
Sat, Mar 01, 2014

Jiah's death : Mother says the mystery man also warned her of life threat from late actor’s boyfriend.

Housewife raped by gas agency man, friend in Mumbai
Fri, Jan 31, 2014

The victim, a native of Uttar Pradesh, was married six months ago and lived in Andheri East along with her husband and brother-in-law. While the two went to work daily, she would remain at home alone.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement