scorecardresearch
Follow Us:
Monday, May 16, 2022

Shefalee Vasudev

Profile

The writer is editor of ‘The Voice of Fashion’, an upcoming digital media destination on fashion and design by IMG Reliance.

Next Change
Sun, Nov 28, 2010

Bollywood fashion has been about chiffon saris and hot leather skirts. But the gorgeous decadence of Guzaarish’s costumes hints at a different sartorial sensibility.

More Than Her Label
Sun, Nov 14, 2010

Why force a fashion angle on Michelle Obama’s charisma?

Weave Will Rock You
Sun, Nov 07, 2010

Wendell Rodricks reinvents the Kunbi tribal sari in muted colours and unusual silhouettes. The local weave now needs more than maudlin press statements to go global.

Shine and sparkle
Sun, Oct 31, 2010

If you want to splurge on a Diwali wardrobe,here is how to do it.

The Dummy’s Guide to Fashion Week Front Row
Sun, Oct 24, 2010

Fashion week is a great spectator sport and front row its uber-glamorous seat. But you should know the rules of this Me-Too game,its charades,half-celebs and chiffony splendour,to indulge in it. If you are a first-timer at the Wills Lifestyle India Fashion Week,here is a primer on what to applaud and ignore.

Free-to-Wear-Anything Country
Sun, Oct 17, 2010

In India,women wear a Kanjeevaram sari with a bandhini blouse and wedding chooras with blue denims. When it comes to clothing we follow no rules,we delight in gypsy wear.

Label Playing Field
Sun, Oct 10, 2010

Why sports chic gives ‘fashion’ a run for its money.

Straight Lace
Sun, Oct 03, 2010

Indian fashion buyers are too safe to try on the individualism of anti-fit.

The Fall Season
Sun, Sep 26, 2010

Star one day,struggler the next. Why some bright young discoveries of the fashion industry get scorched by the limelight.

Who will marry a weaver?
Sun, Sep 19, 2010

He is one of the last few weavers of the rare Patan Patola sari — and short of a bride.

Death Of The Blue Shirt
Sun, Sep 05, 2010

Men’s fashion has become unapologetically androgynous on the Indian ramp. But it will be a long time before the lacy black shirt leaves the runway for the market.

Wearing KHADI today?
Sun, Aug 15, 2010

Inseparable,some say,from the Independence movement,and irrelevant now,outside of sarkari rhetoric? But the khadi story is not so mundane.

The Swarovski Republic
Sun, Aug 01, 2010

Bling has become India’s ultimate showstopper. Be it couture weeks or television costume,they come with a generous sprinkling of crystals.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement