scorecardresearch
Follow Us:
Monday, October 25, 2021

Sharon Fernandes

Profile

The androids at the restaurant
Wed, Mar 16, 2011

I got an email about a new app for the Blackberry,it is called Zomato.

Malvani Musings
Fri, Mar 11, 2011

Kombdi Vade,Malvani Mutton Curry,Fish Koliwada,Paplet curry,Solkadhi. It is difficult to type this out and not drool.

Waiter Diary
Mon, Mar 07, 2011

It is Karim's after all. The Lonely Planet has written reams on the good food available at this joint.

A letter from Uncle Pai
Sat, Feb 26, 2011

Growing up in the less worldly ‘80s ,Tinkle was our guide to the world.

Too Blue for Comfort
Sat, Feb 19, 2011

“I feel so unsure...” the first lines of George Michael’s Careless Whisper,sung off-key,hits us smack in our faces as we enter Blues Cafe & Bar,a month-old outlet of the older Blues Bar.

Craving comfort
Fri, Feb 11, 2011

Comfort food,is what you have on a rainy day,sprawled in front of the telly watching your favourite show.

The Right Spice
Sun, Feb 06, 2011

<i>Kerala dominates the menu as Spice Water Trail captures the tastes of Southern cuisine</i>

Coast toast
Fri, Jan 21, 2011

The kitchen I mention is not your modular-at-the-touch-of -a-button beauty.

Blind Spot
Wed, Dec 29, 2010

With a name like Forgetful Elephant,you know you have a conversation starter on your hands.

Reality bites
Sun, Dec 26, 2010

Pankaj Bhadouria from Lucknow took home Rs 1 crore as prize money after winning Masterchef India.

Hello hanyu
Sun, Dec 19, 2010

Why businessmen and students in India are learning to speak the official language of the People’s Republic of China.

Mix it up
Thu, Dec 16, 2010

Eating while reading or reading while eating,few things are as pleasurable.

Putting a Stamp On It
Mon, Dec 13, 2010

In the world of philately,there are few stamps more coveted than a print of the Queen’s head that was erroneously printed upside down,of which only 20-30 copies were printed in India in 1854,and only two copies exist in the country today.

Panjaban by nature
Sun, Dec 12, 2010

Who is the most soni kudi of them all? Girls from Gurdaspur and Arizona,Moga and Oklahoma,cut saag and do the giddha to be Miss World Panjaban. An unapologetically conservative beauty contest is on in Punjab.

Putting a Stamp On It
Sat, Dec 11, 2010

In the world of philately,there are few stamps more coveted than a print of the Queen’s head that was erroneously printed upside down.

Lick the screen
Fri, Dec 03, 2010

We watch the food reality shows with love,the episodes followed religiously to see who in eliminated on the back of a bad 'plating'.

Roman Interlude
Mon, Nov 29, 2010

The menu at Ritu Dalmia’s Cafe Diva looks like it is picked up from memories of your favourite Roman holiday.

The tale behind the recipe
Tue, Nov 16, 2010

I still remember the “foreign smell”,from my aunt's huge red suitcases.

Baby faced
Sun, Nov 14, 2010

Children are giving in to the tyranny of the status message,learning how to poke friends and befriend strangers — even though they are not supposed to be on Facebook.

Nothing Official About It
Sun, Nov 07, 2010

A Kerala Tourism ad premieres in London. An RBI campaign on currency notes teases with poetry. Is something happening to sarkari ads?

Nose Cults and Scared Gods
Sat, Nov 06, 2010

An anthology edited by Neil Gaiman and fellow sci-fi writer Al Sarrantonio,has new tales by 27 authors

A Railways TV ad for Indians — but where are the women?
Tue, Oct 26, 2010

Indian Railways’s first television commercial — showing a ‘human train’ running through the streets and buildings of Kolkata.

Cool and Kooky Inc.
Sun, Oct 17, 2010

How young entrepreneurs are redefining the old business of selling kitsch.

Cruise Along
Fri, Oct 15, 2010

Fresc Co,the new “authentic Mediterranean mood” restaurant,which opened up recently in the sparkling white corridors of Connaught Place.

Hitting the big time
Sat, Oct 09, 2010

How a brief splash in the news can begin an entertainment career

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement