scorecardresearch
Follow Us:
Saturday, June 19, 2021

Shantanu David

Profile

Refresher course: A series of summer recipes
Fri, Jun 24, 2016

Continuing our summer series, we delve into the fire to bring you the season’s coolest dishes. Here is a set of starters.

PaperBackers: Western Front
Sat, Jun 18, 2016

Kas has his own demons to deal with when he returns to the city of dreams, the most problematic of which is being a former Anti Terrorist Squad officer.

That Nosy Kid
Sat, Jun 11, 2016

The Scandal sees our hero mired in his sixth adventure when a scandal (what else?) blows up in the schoolyard and beyond, involving teachers and his best friend, April.

Full Metal Jacket
Fri, Jul 22, 2016

Backed into a corner and unsure of who to trust, Maya Burkett battles to prove her innocence and unravel the mystery of her husband’s apparent resurrection.

Food Review: Teddy Hoy!
Fri, May 27, 2016

A new restaurant in Connaught Place creates a mosaic of flavours and colours from within India and without

Paper Backers: Ways of the Raj
Sat, May 21, 2016

Both the books take the reader back in time, to the rulers of the past.

Between Covers
Sat, May 14, 2016

Greater Kailash-I’s new restaurant, Bun Intended, conquers with a menu of delectable stuffings

Shelf Life: Mind Game
Sat, May 07, 2016

In The Last Mile, the policeman-turned-private-investigator is called in to consult with the FBI for a project involving the reopening of cold and/or anomalous cases.

Food review: Making Do
Sat, Apr 30, 2016

Avoiding the roof in this icky weather, we settle for the first floor, first summoning our courage to cross the transparent glass panes that serve as flooring.

Cheese, chicken and tandoori: Searching for Delhi’s best momos
Mon, Apr 25, 2016

We did all the hard work for you. Here is a list of must-eat-at momo joints in the Capital.

PaperBackers: Intelligent Murder
Sat, Apr 16, 2016

A clearly disturbed individual learns how to remotely access various “smart” household devices and employs them as a means to murder by causing horrific domestic accidents.

British chef Dominic Chapman on his love for Indian food, working with Heston Blumenthal and more
Sat, Apr 16, 2016

British chef Dominic Chapman, who was in India recently to curate the Taste of Britain Curry Festival, on cooking honest cuisine and why Indian food must be respected and celebrated.

Mixed Doubles
Sat, Apr 02, 2016

Two new eateries in SDA market offer affordable options.

Plug In
Sat, Mar 26, 2016

Unplugged Courtyard in Connaught Place serves up a medley of music and food.

Music This Week: Crash and Fade
Sat, Mar 19, 2016

In 4 ½, a mini-album with six tracks, clocking in at a short but powerful 37 minutes, Wilson doesn’t so much make music as he creates six individual soundscapes, each with its own contours.

PaperBackers: It’s Harry Again
Sat, Mar 19, 2016

Harry’s workaholic banker son Sebastian is involved in a sub-plot straight out of Bollywood, when his parents don’t let him marry the beautiful Indian girl he wishes to, whose name ironically is Priya.

Inequality to growth, reforms to deficit: Banking on India
Wed, Mar 16, 2016

The Ramnath Goenka Lecture series has been launched by The Express Group to mark 25 years of the passing away of Ramnath Goenka, the founder of The Indian Express.

Saddle Up
Sat, Mar 12, 2016

3 Pegs Down takes you down to the corral with its Tex-Mex fare and cowboy-inspired decor.

The Importance of Being Indian
Wed, Mar 02, 2016

Like a phulka on a flame, Indian restaurants rise in Asia’s 50 Best Restaurants 2016 list

Food Review: Nestle up and sup at Perch, Khan Market
Sun, Feb 28, 2016

Tucked away in the middle lane of Khan Market, the wine and coffee bar takes its food seriously.

Worth the Fuss
Sat, Feb 27, 2016

Tamasha makes for a flashy spectacle near Connaught Place, with wide, colourful spaces and a variegated food and bar menu.

Catch of the day
Sun, Feb 21, 2016

Dharsan Munidasa on being the most celebrated chef in Sri Lanka.

Found in Translation
Sat, Feb 13, 2016

At a new pop-up restaurant in the city, French and Japanese food get together to cast a spell over your senses.

All in good taste
Sun, Feb 07, 2016

Six chefs tell us about their favourite cookbooks.

Connecting the Dots
Sat, Feb 06, 2016

Cafe Public Connection celebrates all things that bring people together.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement