scorecardresearch
Follow Us:
Tuesday, May 24, 2022

Sankhayan Ghosh

Profile

Director Sharat Katariya on the unusual subject of ‘Dum Laga Ke Haisha’
Mon, Mar 02, 2015

Writer-director Sharat Katariya on the unusual subject of Dum Laga Ke Haisha and collaborating with Kanu Behl for Titli.

Heals with a Song
Thu, Feb 26, 2015

Qissa director Anup Singh signs Iranian actor Golshifteh Farahani for his next.

Dilwale Dulhaniya Le Jayenge’s run at Maratha Mandir gets a week’s extension
Fri, Feb 20, 2015

DDLJ's screening was extended after there was a public outcry over Maratha Mandir pulling out the film.

Anu Malik on making a comeback with ‘Dum Laga Ke Haisha’ and surviving a decade without work
Fri, Feb 20, 2015

Anu Malik on making a comeback with Dum Laga Ke Haisha, surviving a decade without work and learning to collaborate with young artistes.

Ghost of the Past
Thu, Feb 19, 2015

Filmmaker Anup Singh’s film Qissa maps his grandfather’s angst as a Partition refugee.

With Irrfan Khan’s ‘Qissa’, director hopes to put his grandfather’s soul to rest
Wed, Feb 18, 2015

Filmmaker Anup Singh’s film Qissa maps his grandfather’s angst as a Partition refugee.

‘Badlapur’ actor Radhika Apte hopes 2015 will change the course of her career
Tue, Feb 17, 2015

Constantly fighting against being typecast, Radhika Apte hopes 2015 will change the course of her career, beginning with Badlapur this Friday.

‘Roy’ music review: Impossible to like without getting a sense of déjà vu
Fri, Feb 13, 2015

Roy rehashes every trick in the book that ensured these successes.

When Claws Come Out
Wed, Feb 11, 2015

Tigers has seen the unlikely collaboration between Emraan Hashmi and Academy award-winning filmmaker Danis Tanovic.

Sibling Revelry
Mon, Feb 09, 2015

Filmmaker Nagesh Kukunoor talks about Dhanak, India’s only entry in Berlinale, and working with child actors

‘Badlapur’ made Varun Dhawan realize he enjoys violence
Fri, Feb 06, 2015

Actor Varun Dhawan on embracing his dark side in his next release Badlapur.

Lives in Sepia
Thu, Feb 05, 2015

Home movies, an obscure film genre in India, will be in the spotlight at the next edition of FD Zone.

Sanjay Gupta says he didn’t think about Aishwarya Rai Bachchan for ‘Jazbaa’ initially
Fri, Jan 30, 2015

Sanjay Gupta on reinventing himself with Aishwarya Rai Bachchan starrer Jazbaa and why nothing is original.

Shamitabh music review: Ilaiyaraaja’s music makes it special
Fri, Jan 30, 2015

Because of Ilaiyaraaja, Shamitabh is special.

Sholay Reanimated
Wed, Jan 28, 2015

An adaptation of Sholay re-imagines the 1975 classic as a cartoon series.

Students of the Year
Sun, Jan 25, 2015

Young guns dominated the show at the 21st Life OK Screen Awards

R Balki on Shamitabh: It is an an ode to the Amitabh Bachchan baritone, the voice of India
Fri, Jan 23, 2015

R Balki on Shamitabh, his obsession with Amitabh Bachchan and Ilaiyaraaja’s inspiring music

Meet the new censor chief: ‘Modi an action hero, No. 1 hero in today’s day and time’
Wed, Jan 21, 2015

Nihalani was appointed chairperson of the Censor Board, days after Leela Samson resigned as its chief.

Almost Famous
Tue, Jan 20, 2015

Parth Bhalerao, Best Child Actor at Screen Awards, talks about his learnings from theatre and acting in films such as Bhoothnath Returns and Killa.

‘I have always enjoyed being in the limelight’
Sun, Jan 11, 2015

Girish Kulkarni talks about quitting engineering for acting and his journey from Pune’s amateur theatre circuit to becoming one of the forces behind new-wave Marathi cinema.

Neighbour’s Envy
Sat, Jan 31, 2015

Bangladeshi filmmaker Mostofa Sarwar Farooki talks about his latest collaborative project No Land’s Man.

Capturing the Change
Sun, Jan 11, 2015

Film Khamoshiyan combines three genres-erotica, musical and supernatural thriller.

‘Khamoshiyan’ music album: Most of the songs are redundant and insipid
Sat, Jan 10, 2015

It is the standard Sufi-rock fare that we have come to associate with Bhatt productions.

‘Baby’ filmmaker Neeraj Pandey: When I make a film, I don’t do it to send out a message
Sat, Jan 10, 2015

After A Wednesday and Special 26, filmmaker Neeraj Pandey is back with his espionage thriller Baby.

Life in Poetry
Tue, Jan 06, 2015

Guest editor of Loksatta for a day, Gulzar dug deep into his memories.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement