Follow Us:
Friday, April 10, 2020

Sanjay Singh

Profile

Son killed, husband dead, she wins fight for justice after 19 yrs
Tue, May 12, 2015

Last week finally, the SC upheld the life imprisonment awarded by the Uttarakhand High Court to seven persons for killing Alok.

Daughter of UP minister drowns in Rishikesh
Mon, May 11, 2015

Chances of the girl's survival appeared slim as the rescuers had to stop the search operation after the night set in.

Rahul Gandhi says he felt ‘fire-like’ energy at Kedarnath temple
Sat, Apr 25, 2015

“Aamtaur par Mandir mein jata hun to mangata nahin hun. Main Andar gaya, aag Jaisi Shakti Mili," Rahul said.

Rahul Gandhi begins 16 km trek to Kedarnath from Dehradun
Fri, Apr 24, 2015

The Congress vice president covers 10 km of Kedarnath trek.

Uttarakhand: Congress beyond halfway in Rawat House
Thu, Apr 16, 2015

With the Congress victory, the Harish Rawat government has now got majority on its own in the 70-member Uttarakhand assembly.

Paid Rs 5 lakh bribe to official, says woman after ‘illegal’ stay at IAS academy
Fri, Apr 03, 2015

She claimed that she did not go into hiding, but was allowed to leave the campus on March 27.

Woman stays at IAS academy for 6 months using fake identity
Thu, Apr 02, 2015

She had identified herself as Ruby Choudhari, a resident of Muzaffarnagar in UP.

Leopard kills teen on FRI campus
Mon, Mar 16, 2015

The incident occurred about 200 metres away from the residence of the director general of Indian Council of Forestry Research and Education, Ashwani Kumar.

Raj Babbar elected to RS from Uttarakhand
Sat, Mar 14, 2015

Raj Babbar was selected as the Congress nominee on March 10, the last date for filing the nomination papers.

D P Yadav gets life term for murder of MLA
Wed, Mar 11, 2015

Bhandari said he will appeal against the judgment in the Uttarakhand High Court.

Raj Babbar set to enter Rajya Sabha unopposed
Wed, Mar 11, 2015

Raj Babbar is the lone candidate to file the nomination papers for the vacant Rajya Sabha seat.

D P Yadav surrenders, sentencing today
Tue, Mar 10, 2015

Apart from Yadav, Karan Yadav, Pranit Bhati and Pal Singh have been held guilty in the case.

Kedarnath temple to be opened for devotees on April 24
Tue, Feb 17, 2015

Despite facing adverse weather condition, NIM has been continuing the reconstruction works in the temple area.

Cops: Woman found in village may be flood victim
Fri, Feb 13, 2015

The woman arrived at Pokhal village about a week ago and was staying at a temple close by.

Gwalior-Jaipur electric line gets nod, WII suggests steps to reduce impact on wildlife
Thu, Jan 29, 2015

“We have recommended measures to reduce the potential negative impact of the project,” WII’s director said.

3 guns, a stock of cough pills and an elusive leopard
Wed, Jan 21, 2015

After the boy was found dead, the Uttarkhand Forest Department engaged four licensed hunters to track the leopard and shoot it.

International symposium on transforming mountain forestry at FRI
Sun, Jan 18, 2015

According to the press release, Forests cover about 25 per cent of Hindu Kush Himalayas and provide vital ecosystem services.

Dehradun: Police arrest Delhi boy for allegedly beating girl
Fri, Jan 02, 2015

Sources said the police have contacted the girl’s family in Delhi who are likely to reach Dehradun on Saturday.

Tracking transition 2014: Mission Kedar
Tue, Dec 30, 2014

Uttarakhand CM Harish Rawat has made the start of the yatra to Kedarnath, a major money spinner for the region, one of his top priorities.

Uttarakhand asks Centre to withdraw notice on ESZ
Mon, Dec 29, 2014

The Cabinet has also decided to call an all-party meeting over the ESZ issue.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement