scorecardresearch
Follow Us:
Friday, September 24, 2021

Ruchika Talwar

Profile

The PM’s clout
Sat, Mar 28, 2009

While the trio of Nawaz Sharif,Chaudhry Aitzaz Ahsan and Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry hogged the limelight last week in Pakistan...

Onward march
Sat, Mar 21, 2009

Pakistan’s press is exulting at the restoration of Chief Justice Chaudhry in the wee hours of March 16,by PM Yousaf Raza Gilani.

‘We strove for an institution not an individual’
Thu, Mar 19, 2009

Now that the monumental Long March by Pakistan’s lawyers turned into his tour de force on March 16...

Punjab tug of war
Sat, Mar 14, 2009

Politics is the art of publicly nursing grudges and privately nurturing the idea of patching up at an opportune moment.

Zardari not in his senses,says Sharif
Fri, Mar 13, 2009

Ahead of his proposed Long March,a defiant former Prime Minister and PML(N) leader Nawaz Sharif said this could be Pakistan’s “defining moment”.

Lahore attack
Sat, Mar 07, 2009

The attack on the Sri Lankan cricket team in Lahore evoked fear and wrath in the Pakistani press against their own country.

The brothers Sharif
Sat, Feb 28, 2009

After the official annulment of the doomed marriage between Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PMLN) last year,the strange bedfellows seemed desperate for another date.....

‘Secular’ ANP calls it ‘progressive’ move
Wed, Feb 18, 2009

Trying to counter critics who call today’s truce a surrender to hardline mullahs,leaders of the Awami National Party...

Bhutto death inquiry
Sat, Feb 07, 2009

More than a month after Benazir Bhutto’s first death anniversary...

The doomed vale
Sat, Jan 31, 2009

Taliban leader Maulana Fazlullah’s writ runs large over the picturesque Swat valley,reported all major papers.

White hope?
Sat, Jan 24, 2009

Barack Obama’s ascension to the White House has created mixed feelings in Pakistan.

Pak delegation to raise pitch
Wed, Jan 21, 2009

A peace delegation of 27 Pakistanis — the first after the Mumbai terror attacks — on Tuesday met President Asif Ali Zardari and Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi before embarking on a three-day visit to India...

Sorry Harry
Sat, Jan 17, 2009

Prince Harry’s derisive remarks towards a classmate of Pakistani origin drew flak from the press.

Durrani ‘sacked’ for having ‘tarnished’ Pakistan’s image
Tue, Jan 13, 2009

Pakistan’s leading English daily,Dawn struck a placatory note with its Indian readership in its cogent editorial on Monday.

‘Haj subsidy unIslamic, use that money on our education, health’
Fri, Nov 17, 2006

Leaders, from Jamiat-e-Hind chief to Law Board member, say subsidy must end, it’s vote-bank politics

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement