scorecardresearch
Follow Us:
Thursday, June 04, 2020

Raakesh Natraj

Profile

There and back again
Wed, Oct 23, 2013

The careers of Flamini and Nuri Sahin,his midfield counterpart for Dortmund,have followed a similar,quirky arc.

Aditya still has some way to go
Sat, Oct 19, 2013

What does it mean for Indian snooker that Aditya Mehta has become the first Indian to make the final of a ranking tournament in the pro circuit?

Ding sting in Aditya Mehta fairytale
Sat, Oct 19, 2013

World No.4 Junhui ends local cueist's dream run in tournament with a 5-0 win in the title clash.

Aditya Mehta first to reach last four
Fri, Oct 18, 2013

Mehta beats Advani 4-3 in quarterfinal,makes history as first Indian in ranking semis.

Aditya Mehta gets his tactics right
Thu, Oct 17, 2013

Local star storms back to win 4-1 after losing first frame,could face Advani in quarters.

Pankaj Advani steps into frame
Wed, Oct 16, 2013

Beats Marcus Campbell,ranked 43 spots above him,to follow Aditya Mehta into Round Two.

Aditya Mehta breaks through
Tue, Oct 15, 2013

27-year-old dumps out former World Champion Ebdon thanks to two century breaks

In Polgar’s footsteps
Fri, Oct 04, 2013

The Anand-Carlsen Championship clash has grabbed most of the chess world’s attention.

Carlsen,full steam ahead
Tue, Sep 17, 2013

His last tournament before the big match,Carlsen would feel that he is approaching November’s title bout close to peak form.

Ego clash replaces
Wed, Sep 04, 2013

The opposition is strong,and the conditions challenging.

Magnus Carlsen’s India visit makes headlines in Norway
Wed, Aug 21, 2013

The 22-year-old Carlsen is arguably Norway's greatest ever sportsman.

Black,white and plenty of colour in the middle
Tue, Aug 20, 2013

The success of an event depends greatly on its ability to destroy memories of the effort,anxiety and discomfort that lead up to it.

Magnus Carlsen: Construction of a champion,piece by piece
Tue, Aug 20, 2013

What goes into making a chess superstar? The No.1’s father,Henrik,tells The Indian Express.

Magnus Carlsen’s first move: checkmate illness
Mon, Aug 19, 2013

It is the first time that such a clause has been introduced in a championship match.

King’s gambit
Mon, Aug 19, 2013

Magnus Carlsen has what other chess champions don’t — marketability.

Rafa untaped,unplugged
Fri, Aug 09, 2013

Watchers of sport often marvel at the restorative effects of the assorted sprays,unguents and tapes that the physio carries around in his medical kit

A Rohit ton with little mass
Sat, Jul 27, 2013

One hundred ODI games on and the debate on Rohit Sharma is far from being settled.

Season starts now for Moyes
Mon, Jul 15, 2013

The minders at Old Trafford know that it is results on the field and trophies that will help with the transition. The 26 league goals that came with Van Persie,brought for GBP 24 mn from Arsenal,pretty much handed the team the 2012-13 league title.

Exclusive: ‘Carlsen has shown himself to be a resourceful and dangerous opponent’
Wed, Jul 03, 2013

Anand speaks about his busy year so far,his crushing loss against Carlsen and more...

‘I could feel my effort flagging and tried to stop that,but it happened despite that’
Wed, Jul 03, 2013

With no more tournaments to play before world championship in November,Anand reflects on an underwhelming year

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement