scorecardresearch
Follow Us:
Monday, July 13, 2020

Priyadarshi Siddhanta

Profile

Tax holidays, I-T benefits needed, says TelecomMin
Fri, Jan 30, 2015

Adding trouble for the sector, a lot of manufacturing has moved to Vietnam due to a predictable regulatory environment and better incentives.

Trade unions plan day-long demonstration, sporadic strikes
Thu, Jan 29, 2015

Another trade union leader said protests planned on Friday may lead to loss of output as “agitated workers are likely to rally against the stake sale

Coal Ministry: Lenders can seek removal of defaulting winners of coal blocks
Sat, Jan 24, 2015

The lenders can serve a substitution notice to the coal ministry and name a company as the substitute.

Govt to send officers to prod states on Mining Ordinance
Fri, Jan 23, 2015

The move is crucial to take states like Orissa on board for ensuring smooth passage of the ordinance in Parliament.

To curb Chinese imports, SteelMin seeks hike in customs duty to 10%
Thu, Jan 22, 2015

A top coal ministry official cited that the steel companies imported 21 MT till October in this fiscal against 37 MT in FY14 and 35 MT in FY13.

Posco, SAIL to set up R18K-cr integrated plant in Jharkhand
Wed, Jan 21, 2015

Venture likely to produce 3 million tonnes of steel per annum.

Rail export deal in hand, SAIL plans R10K-cr plant in Iran
Tue, Jan 20, 2015

Seeks land near Bandar Abbas port; captive access to raw material.

Govt to seed mineral trust with Rs500 cr
Thu, Jan 15, 2015

Holders of mining leases or prospecting-cum-mining leases would pay to the NMET a sum equivalent to 2 per cent of the royalty they pay to the Centre.

Do not insist on indicative offer in qualifying stage for auction, CEOs tell Coal Ministry
Sun, Jan 11, 2015

Bidders would be compelled to bid aggressively to qualify for the financial stage.

Coal auctions hold promise for fuel-starved power sector
Thu, Jan 01, 2015

September 25, the apex court cancelled allocation of 204 blocks, paving way for the government to auction 101 of these mines.

Auction process for 24 coal mines kicks off, govt launches web portal
Fri, Dec 26, 2014

Coal and power minister Piyush Goyal launched the e-auction portal in New Delhi.

Stage set for coal block auctions
Thu, Dec 25, 2014

Cabinet nod, guidelines approved, bidding process for 24 blocks begins today.

‘Need to revisit long-term iron ore export pricing mechanism’
Wed, Dec 24, 2014

Both NMDC and the steel ministry have been traditionally opposed to iron ore exports.

Cabinet clears S Bhattacharya as CIL chief
Wed, Dec 24, 2014

The public enterprises selection board (PESB) had selected Bhattacharya a month ago for the job.

Boost output to meet demand: Govt to NMDC
Thu, Dec 18, 2014

Narendra Singh Tomar has told the company that its performance would be judged vis-a-vis its achievements and this target should be incorporated in the MoU.

SAIL seeks environmental nod for iron ore plant in Jharkhand
Fri, Dec 12, 2014

The company has also decided to set up a 0.768 MT top charged coke oven battery facility at the same location.

Steel ministry seeks easier loans for stressed projects
Tue, Dec 09, 2014

Calls for enhanced repayment period, re-financing of ECBs.

Renewal of Posco MoU held up on failure of ‘milestones’
Tue, Dec 02, 2014

The ministry officials attribute the failure of the JV on Posco’s insistence on running the operations and having over 50 per cent stake in the JV company.

‘Plan Panel successor must have powers to grant funds’
Thu, Nov 27, 2014

Experts say the power should not go to the finance ministry.

Coal block valuation panel seeks assistance from CAG
Sun, Nov 23, 2014

Wants domain experts within govt to draw a blueprint.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement