Follow Us:
Thursday, May 28, 2020

Pooja Khati

Profile

Nudity row: Polish play drops scenes for Delhi show
Wed, Feb 17, 2016

The play also tackled the contentious issue of eating beef in India by editing out a cow slaughter scene in which a cow is killed for meat by hungry village people.

Research on Roma-India links needs documentation, says Swaraj at ICCR meet
Sat, Feb 13, 2016

Organised by ICCR, cultural wing of the MEA, and Antar Rashtriya Sahayog Parishad-Bharat, the three-day conference is hosting 33 scholars and 12 cultural performers from 12 countries and 15 scholars from India.

Coat of Many Colours
Thu, Feb 11, 2016

Artists turn Lodhi Colony in Delhi into an art district, painting multiple themes in varied hues

On the record: Winning Streak
Wed, Feb 10, 2016

Winner of Global Filmmaking Award at Sundance Festival 2016, actor-director Geethu Mohandas discusses her next project.

Molding Expressions
Tue, Jan 26, 2016

A group show of Indian and South Korean artists is showcasing modern concepts and techniques practiced in ceramic art

Ode to the Master
Tue, Jan 19, 2016

A stage adaptation of Satyajit Ray’s The Apu Trilogy commemorates the 81st birth anniversary of actor Soumitra Chatterjee.

The prose of things
Thu, Jan 14, 2016

The history of publishing has been shown through the ancient Chinese scriptures and wooden printing blocks.

Silver Lining: A glimpse into six of actor Pavan Malhotra’s best films
Mon, Jan 11, 2016

A retrospective in the Capital is offering a glimpse into six of actor Pavan Malhotra’s best films.

Delhi has made me more assertive: Neha Singh
Sun, Jan 10, 2016

Neha Singh, 23, junior communications officer, Delhi Jal Board on moving from Lucknow to Delhi.

International trade fair 2015: A grand spectacle
Fri, Nov 20, 2015

With a “Make in India” theme, many crafts and techniques are on display this year with Jharkhand being the Partner State.

Delhi taught me to face challenges: Abhishek Mishra
Sun, Nov 15, 2015

Abhishek Mishra, 27, Mechanical Engineer on moving from Bhagalpur to Delhi.

Back Stories
Thu, Oct 15, 2015

Filmmaker Bhaskar Hazarika presents Assamese folktales with sinister undertones in Kothanodi

Mapping their Journey
Tue, Oct 13, 2015

An exhibition tells the story of migrant labourers who build roads in the border regions of the Himalayas.

On Your Mark
Fri, Dec 25, 2015

A calligraphy exhibition brings together Korean and Indian artists.

It’s Personal
Mon, Sep 28, 2015

People and events from her life inspire the poems of Aisling Fahey.

Beauty and the Beard
Tue, Aug 04, 2015

Harnaam Kaur reinvents herself and the idea of beauty as the Bearded Dame.

C Raja Mohan’s ‘Modi’s World’: Eye on the World
Tue, Jul 21, 2015

PM Narendra Modi’s foreign policy initiatives were the talking point at the release of C Raja Mohan’s book in the Capital.

Inflation plays spoilsport at Delhi’s Hauz Rani on Ramzan
Wed, Jul 08, 2015

Streets lack the hustle-bustle that one expects during the holy month of Ramzan.

Poses and Postures
Fri, Jun 26, 2015

Yoga can also inspire artworks, as a new exhibition showcases

She’s not #AskingForIt: A campaign to stop sexual harassment in public places
Thu, Jun 11, 2015

Breakthrough India, a global human rights organisation's campaign #AskingForIt, began in March this year which coaxes people to act, and stop sexual harassment in public places.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement