Follow Us:
Saturday, May 30, 2020

Madhuparna Das

Profile

Saradha scam: Srinjoy Bose quits TMC, RS seat
Fri, Feb 06, 2015

"Srinjoy Bose has resigned from the party and also as a member of Rajya Sabha," Derek O'Brien said.

Saradha chitfund scam: Mukul Roy addresses media 6 times in 2 hours after CBI questioning
Sat, Jan 31, 2015

In all the press conferences, Roy said he wanted the “actual truth” to come out.

FIR against VHP chief Pravin Togadia in West Bengal
Fri, Jan 30, 2015

The FIR was registered for hurting religious sentiments following the alleged conversion of over 100 tribals in WB.

VHP reconverts 50 in ghar wapsi programme, justifies action saying conversion is service to Hindu samaj
Thu, Jan 29, 2015

At least 45 tribal Christian and seven people from two Muslim families, mostly peasants, were “reconverted".

VHP to launch health plan for poor in April
Fri, Jan 23, 2015

Praveen Togadia said he was happy with the “service” being provided by the VHP in the state.

The get-rich-quick ‘brain behind Saradha’
Thu, Jan 22, 2015

From phone operator to Sudipta’s ‘adviser’ to founder of companies, how Shib Narayan Das rose until his arrest.

Praise for Narendra Modi, stick for Trinamool: Dinesh Trivedi cosies up to BJP
Wed, Jan 21, 2015

Trivedi asserted that he was still with Trinamool, but did not deny having been in touch with BJP.

CRPF cover for Bengal BJP brass, ABP editor angers TMC
Sun, Jan 18, 2015

Centre on Saturday ordered CRPF security cover for West Bengal BJP chief Rahul Sinha and BJP MP and Union Minister of State Babul Supriyo.

Saradha scam: Mukul Roy seeks 15 days to appear before CBI, gets only 7
Thu, Jan 15, 2015

Roy had earlier informed the agency that he will appear before the investigators on Thursday.

Saradha scam: CBI summons Mamata Banerjee’s key aide Mukul Roy
Tue, Jan 13, 2015

Mukul Roy said he will appear before the CBI when he will go to Kolkata.

5 km from summit venue, TMC men take part in labour agitation
Thu, Jan 08, 2015

The contractors and security guards at the site were assaulted and their vehicles set on fire.

Slap effect: Mamata Banerjee’s nephew may get security upgrade to Z plus
Wed, Jan 07, 2015

Only CM enjoys Z plus cover in Bengal, even Governor Tripathi has Z category.

Slap effect: Mamata’s nephew may get Z+ security, same as that of CM
Wed, Jan 07, 2015

CPM MP Mohammed Salim said “the issue must be addressed politically”.

ED traces money trail to Nepal via Singapore
Fri, Jan 02, 2015

In its report, the directorate has elaborated on the route through which the money travelled.

TMC leader Sankudeb Ponda gets ED summons
Wed, Dec 24, 2014

TMC joint secy’s name figured in Saradha firm employee list

RSS leader Mohan Bhagwat justifies ‘ghar wapsi’, says will bring back our brothers who have lost their way
Sun, Dec 21, 2014

Recently, RS had been stalled over the conversion row with the opposition demanding PM's statement on the issue.

ED may quiz top cop
Fri, Dec 19, 2014

In case the commissioner is not summoned considering his high office, an ED team may examine him at his residence.

A month later, report on Kunal Ghosh suicide bid still awaited
Thu, Dec 18, 2014

Following attempt to suicide, prime accused in Saradha Scam, TMC MP Ghosh protests vigil with hunger strike.

More trouble for Mamata as Enforcement Directorate tightens noose
Wed, Dec 17, 2014

Shuvaprasanna's flat, plots, bank accounts held, name likely to be included in the chargesheet by ED.

Trinamool minister Madan Mitra in CBI custody, he tells court ‘order’ to arrest him came from Delhi
Sun, Dec 14, 2014

Mitra was arrested by the CBI after five hours of interrogation on Friday, the most high-profile arrest so far in the investigation.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement