scorecardresearch
Follow Us:
Friday, October 22, 2021

Catherine Rhea Roy

Profile

Feeling the Pulse
Wed, Jan 18, 2017

Director Vetrimaran on Visaranai at the Oscars, Jallikattu, and stalking in Tamil films

On the same page: At the capital’s world book fair
Tue, Jan 10, 2017

Parents and children bond over books at the World Book Fair in Delhi.

The Green Thumb
Thu, Jan 05, 2017

Bengaluru-based illustrator Sonali Zohra on her latest work for Arshia Sattar’s Ramayana for Children and creating nature-inspired magic.

My Family Christmas
Sat, Dec 24, 2016

Christmas is all about spreading the cheer. So, here are some food memories and recipes from across India

Centre of Gravity
Fri, Dec 23, 2016

The Abhyas Lecture Series inaugural talk was a call to turn away from the falsification of body and self

There was no chance to step out of line: Rajnikanth’s daughter
Mon, Dec 19, 2016

Aishwaryaa Rajinikanth Dhanush on trying to break the stereotype of being a star kid in her debut book Standing on an Apple Box.

Wind Beneath Her Wings
Tue, Dec 13, 2016

Bird Box, a sound-and-video installation, gets women and adolescent girls to talk about themselves and the world.

The Lost Children
Sat, Dec 10, 2016

Bolitar is engaged to Terese when he gets a call from the past. Coben wastes no time and delves straight into the story.

The Fly on the Wall
Mon, Nov 21, 2016

Rokhsareh Ghaem Maghami's documentary Sonita profiles a young Afghan rapper determined to make her voice heard.

Hanging in Balance
Fri, Nov 11, 2016

Boo Junfeng, whose film Apprentice was screened in Dharamsala recently, on his film being Singapore’s official entry to the Oscars, tackling capital punishment and stepping out of his comfort zone.

The Reel Deal
Thu, Nov 03, 2016

The fifth edition of Dharamshala International Film Festival picks out hard-hitting independent cinema from India and abroad

No Love Lost 
Wed, Oct 26, 2016

The second ‘Love in the Time of Choleric Capital’ focusses on the idea of love in an urban setting

Absolute is Nothing
Mon, Oct 24, 2016

Artist Velu Viswanadhan on method, colour and why his canvases are untitled.

The music carries them
Thu, Oct 20, 2016

In his debut documentary, 18 Feet, Renjith Kuzhur talks about how folk music is helping the Dalit community in Kerala reclaim their identity.

Remains of the Day
Thu, Oct 13, 2016

Noted Malayalam author OV Vijayan’s iconic book, The Legends of Khasak, finds pictorial representation through photographer Manoj D’s snapshots

Goddess of Many Faces
Fri, Oct 07, 2016

The city celebrates the spirit of goddess Durga with new campaigns and an indefatigable energy.

Prepare for the Mountain
Thu, Oct 06, 2016

In its fifth year, the Dharamashala International Film Festival brings the drama of Asia to town

Let the Dim Light Shine
Tue, Oct 04, 2016

In his exhibition, filmmaker-photographer Ashok Ahuja plays with light, space, time and colour.

On the Record: Art of the Matter
Tue, Oct 04, 2016

Marco Fazzone of MCH Group on his newly forged partnership with the India Art Fair.

A Spot of Hope
Wed, Sep 28, 2016

A coffee table book, Jawai: Land of the Leopard, celebrates a region where man and the big cat have lived peacefully for 150 years.

Homecoming for a King: Why the Onam sadhya is not a feast, but a feeling
Wed, Sep 14, 2016

For the Malayali living away from home, the sadhya is significant of everything else that they are missing, so it's not just a feast it's a feeling.

The Photographer is Not Present
Mon, Sep 12, 2016

Pablo Bartholomew’s ‘Memento Mori’ has a photographer seeking closure, and is an intimate look at his loss apart from being a polychromatic reminder of mortality.

God of All Cliches
Sat, Sep 03, 2016

The author uses his familiarity with Hyderabad, where the story is set, well and the setting is convincing, but that's about all there is.

How to Catch a Husband
Sat, Sep 03, 2016

She starts with promise and then gives in tamely to the demands of a traditional band-bajaa-baraat.

Letters of Dispute
Fri, Aug 26, 2016

Artist Bani Abidi revisits the lost stories of soldiers from India who participated in World War I

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement