Arun Rawal

Articles By Arun Rawal

CPL 2019: Evin Lewis’ 17-ball 50 takes Patriots to record-breaking 242-run chase

A total of 21 sixes were hit in the innings, the third joint-highest in T20 history. A total of 37 sixes were recorded in the match equalling the record most sixes in a match in T20 history.

How the 2009 attack on Sri Lankan team continues to affect cricket in Pakistan in 2019

Sri Lanka are due to tour Pakistan to play three one-day internationals (ODIs) and three Twenty20 matches to be held between September 27 and October 9 and the board held a meeting with the players to discuss security arrangements for the tour.

Shivam Dube to Ishan Kishan, the standout performers in India A vs South Africa A series

Batting in the middle order and opening in one game, Ishan Kishan scored 132 runs at an average of 44 including a match-winning half-century before joining the Duleep Trophy squad.

Tamil Nadu-born software professional engineers Romania’s record-breaking T20I win

Indian-origin engineer Sivakumar Periyalwar scored Romania's first century in T20I cricket and hit an unbeaten 105 off just 40 deliveries. Romania beat Turkey by 173 runs, the highest margin ever in T20I cricket.

India vs West Indies: From Mayank Agarwal to Rohit Sharma, five Indian players to watch out for in this Test series

The number one Test side led by Virat Kohli now have an added incentive to not just top the rankings but to win the Test Championship. India have not lost a single match on the tour.

How Virat Kohli became India’s second-highest run-scorer in ODIs 1,000 runs a time

In the second ODI, he became India's second-highest ODI run-scorer and eighth overall, going past former Indian skipper Sourav Ganguly. With the kind of form and shape he is in, he is the only current batsman who can break Sachin Tendulkar's record of 18,426 ODI runs. 

Ruturaj Gaikwad to Navdeep Saini, the standout performers in India A vs West Indies A series

India A's tour of West Indies threw up multiple eye-catching performances. The Manish Pandey-led India A side emerged victorious as they won the five-match series 4-1.