Follow Us:
Friday, April 03, 2020

Anjali Jhangiani

Profile

To Pakistan, With Love
Mon, May 05, 2014

Bridging borders via fashion is Indian designer Mini Bindra, who recently opened her flagship store in Lahore. The designer, who runs her store Rubaaiyat in Delhi, is no stranger to Pakistani fashion. She is the franchise owner of The Boulevard, the official store of the Pakistan Fashion Design Council (PFDC) in Delhi and has been […]

The comeback
Wed, Apr 16, 2014

Five years after his super hit film Me Shivajiraje Bhosale Boltoy, Marathi director Santosh Manjrekar is set to release his next, Surajya

Pocketful of sunshine
Thu, Apr 03, 2014

Mahesh Limaye, director of Yellow, on making the Marathi film with Down Syndrome children

Pocketful of Sunshine
Sun, Mar 23, 2014

Mahesh Limaye, director of Yellow, on making the Marathi film with Down Syndrome children

Spicing it up
Tue, Nov 26, 2013

Delhi-based designer Rema Kumar displays her ‘Winter Spice’ collection that has a spurt of colours and a mix of fibres

Social Connect
Tue, Nov 26, 2013

Teachers and students build a bridge and connect on social media,seeing it as a platform to break ice and be contextual

Steps towards a cause
Mon, Sep 30, 2013

Three-decade-old Rohini Dance Group uses all its earnings to run a school in Rajasthan

Head Start
Sat, Aug 17, 2013

At the PRA Independence Day Million race,fascinators stole the show

Cup Of Glory
Sun, Jul 21, 2013

Introduced in unique and interesting designs,the trophies are the highlight of the racing season for jockeys. We take a look at what goes into designing them

Being Fearless
Mon, Jul 15, 2013

Kalim,an ancient Indian martial art,was brought to the city by a self defense workshop at Artsphere

Aping Chaplin
Fri, Jun 21, 2013

I’m not Chaplin is a silent play inspired by Charlie Chaplin’s classic slapstick comedy

Street Smart
Wed, Jun 19, 2013

The best way to take on the drab weather is with funky prints,bright colours and light-weight fabric,say the designers

Strictly Scientific
Tue, Jun 04, 2013

There has long been an inevitable connection between taking up science stream in high school and pursuing medicine or engineering courses.

Refreshingly Raw
Sun, Apr 21, 2013

Chennai-based band Skrat inches closer to the roots of rock with its second album.

Overcrowding,water shortage shake fun out of summer plunge
Sun, Apr 21, 2013

With summer sinking in,students on vacation mode are teeming swimming pools across the city even as adults,too,crowd for a refreshing plunge but most members are complaining of lack of facilities owing to water shortage,besides overcrowding.

Play and Park: India’s most elaborate theme park
Sat, Apr 20, 2013

India's most elaborate theme park is as thrilling for adults as it is for children.

Less is More
Fri, Apr 19, 2013

DJ Nelio on using minimal music in his gigs.

Films,art,music,tours… catch them all this Heritage Week
Thu, Apr 11, 2013

Second edition of Heritage Week will be held from April 14 to 21; most events to be free of cost,or a nominal registration fee will be charged

Sans Stitch
Tue, Apr 09, 2013

Shivan Bhatiya and Narresh Kukreja give Pune a feel of their luxurious stitch-free swimwear collection.

The Southern Wingers
Fri, Apr 05, 2013

Chennai-based indie electronica outfit The F16’s,which performs in Pune today,justifies its name with power-packed gigs.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement