Follow Us:
Friday, April 03, 2020

Anchal Dhar

Profile

Anna’s not first: In last 11 years,two statues led to fight at Gurgaon chowk
Sun, Jan 05, 2014

Vishwakarma followers wanted a statue of their deity,while BJP member wanted to put up one of Lala Lajpat Rai

Crimes against women in Gurgaon rose in 2013
Fri, Jan 03, 2014

Gurgaon police had launched a women’s helpline in January,2013.

Engineering student from Gurgaon gets one step closer to Mars
Thu, Jan 02, 2014

Amulya’s was among the two lakh applications that Netherlands-based founders Mars One received.

UK mission in Delhi gets emails threatening British PM David Cameron,probe on
Sat, Dec 28, 2013

The Delhi Cyber Cell has traced the sender to Pataudi.

In Jan,free medicines,surgeries in Gurgaon govt hospitals
Thu, Dec 26, 2013

The operational costs of the patients,Rs 100,will also be waived.

Hooda visits slain peacekeeper’s family,promises Rs 10 lakh
Thu, Dec 26, 2013

Hooda assured the family that they would receive full support from the family.

Gurgaon,Faridabad police encourage ‘smart’ safety
Wed, Dec 25, 2013

Apps will send SOS to police control rooms,hospitals and three guardians in case of an emergency.

Traffic Tau to preach road safety in Gurgaon
Tue, Dec 24, 2013

Traffic Tau’s messages will be seen in hoardings at popular intersections in Gurgaon.

Indian peacekeeper Subedar Kanwarpal Singh cremated with state honours
Tue, Dec 24, 2013

Anguished family slams government,Army apathy.

Red signal to MG Road traffic on New Year eve
Mon, Dec 23, 2013

The Gurgaon police have decided to make the “mall mile” on Mehrauli-Gurgaon road out of bounds for vehicles this New Year’s eve.

Execs of Hero Motors die in expressway crash
Mon, Dec 23, 2013

Two executives working with Hero Motorcorp were killed while five were seriously injured in a car crash on the Delhi-Gurgaon Expressway early Sunday morning.

Two held for murdering couple,dumping bodies on roadside
Fri, Dec 20, 2013

Woman gangraped before being strangled,plan hatched by her sister: Police

From Jan,Gurgaon to have prepaid booths for autorickshaws
Wed, Dec 18, 2013

Beginning January,the first phase of the scheme will see prepaid booths being set up.

Woman kills self in Gurgaon
Sun, Dec 15, 2013

A 32-year-old woman allegedly committed suicide in Baldev Nagar,Gurgaon on Saturday.

In Gurgaon,Indo-Pak cricket clash marks a special day
Wed, Dec 04, 2013

Very few turn up to cheer Differently abled players from both countries; India wins by 22 runs

Why this man chose to leave the akhara for the poll ring
Mon, Dec 02, 2013

He comes across as quiet and unassuming,but villagers say Hrishipal Pehalwan is a fighter,an ideal candidate to contest elections — he was a wrestler.

Death in custody: Kin ask for probe,not compensation
Sat, Nov 30, 2013

The second post-mortem examination of Sukhvir,accused of robbery,confirmed death due to “brutal assault”.

Two die in sewer line in Gurgaon
Fri, Nov 29, 2013

Two men died after they inhaled poisonous gases while cleaning a sewer line in Beverly Park,on MG Road in Gurgaon on Thursday.

Undertrial hatches plot to kill son of witness,3 held
Mon, Nov 25, 2013

A 19-year-old engineering student,the son of the witness,was injured in a shooting incident last week.

Teenager run over in Gurgaon,more than 15 Haryana Roadways buses vandalised
Sat, Nov 23, 2013

A teenager was mowed down by a Haryana Roadways bus in Gurgaon on Friday afternoon.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement