Laureus Sports Awards: Complete list of winners

Laureus Sports Awards: Complete list of winners

Tiger Woods, Novak Djokovic, Lindsey Vonn and the France national soccer team were among the winners at the Laureus World Sports Awards.

Novak Djokovic poses after winning the sportsman of the year award

Novak Djokovic won the Laureus Award for Sportsman of the Year at the 2019 edition in Monaco. The Serbian tennis player thus matched Usain Bolt's record by being named World Sportsman of the Year for the fourth time after winning Wimbledon and the US Open in 2018. He also earned the honour in 2012, 2015 and 2016. (Source: Reuters)

Gold medallist and four-times All-Around world champion Simone Biles of the U.S., poses on the podium after the Women's All-Around Final of the Gymnastics World Chamionships at the Aspire Dome in Doha, Qatar

Simone Biles was named World Sportswoman of the Year for winning four gold, one silver and one bronze medal at the gymnastics world championships. (Source: AP)

French soccer team head coach Didier Deschamps, center, his goalkeeper coach Franck Raviot and assistant coach Guy Stephanon, right, hold the World team of the year award during the 2019 Laureus World Sports Awards

France's World Cup winning football team were adjudged as the Team of the Year. Didier Deschamps (C) thus won the coveted trophy as a player and now as a coach. (Source: AP)

Tiger Woods tees off on the 17th hole during the final round of the Genesis Open golf tournament at Riviera Country Club on Sunday

The Comeback of the Year award was handed to US golfer Tiger Woods, who silenced even his harshest critics when he earned what some consider to be one of the greatest victories of his career at last year's Tour Championship season finale. (Source: AP)

Japan's Naomi Osaka posing with her trophy after defeating Petra Kvitova of the Czech Republic in the women's singles final at the Australian Open tennis championships in Melbourne, Australia.

Japan's world number one women's tennis player Naomi Osaka, who lifted her first Grand Slam title at the US Open last year, and went on to claim the 2019 Australian Open, won the Breakthrough of the Year award. (Source: AP)

Gold medalist Chloe Kim, of the United States, celebrates after winning the women's snowboard halfpipe final at the freestyle ski and snowboard world championships

American snowboarder Chloe Kim won the Action Sportsperson of the Year. (Source: AP)

Arsene Wenger poses after winning the Lifetime Achievement Award

Former Arsenal football club manager Arsene Wenger was handed the Lifetime Achievement Award. (Source: Reuters)

Lindsey Vonn poses after winning the Spirit of Sport award

Lindsey Vonn, who retired during the recent Alpine skiing world championships , took home the Spirit of Sport Award, which is given to an athlete for relentless dedication to his or her career. (Source: Reuters)

Eliud Kipchoge poses after winning the Exceptional Achievement Award

Long distance runner Eliud Kipchoge of Kenya won the Exceptional Achievement Award for his record shattering achievement in men's marathon. (Source: Reuters)

Xia Boyu poses as he celebrates winning the Sporting Moment of the Year award

Xia Boyu poses as he celebrates winning the Sporting Moment of the Year award (Source: Reuters)

Neeta Kumari, Hema Kumari, Konika Kumari, and Radha Kumari pose after Yuwa-India wins the Sport for Good award

Jharkhand based Yuwa, an NGO that helps fight gender discrimination by getting young girls to play football, won the Sport for Good Award. Source: Reuters)