Follow Us:
Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Villianur (Puducherry) Assembly Election Results 2021 Live: Winner, Runner-up

Villianur (Puducherry) Assembly Election Results 2021 Live: Get all the updates on Villianur assembly constituency election results on

By: Election Desk | Puducherry |
May 1, 2021 9:25:49 pm
Villianur Election Result, Villianur Election Result 2021, Puducherry Election Result 2021, Puducherry Villianur Election Result 2021Villianur Election Results 2021: There are 30 assembly seats in Puducherry.

Villianur (Puducherry) Assembly Election Results 2021 Live: In the last assembly elections, the seat was won by A. NAMASSIVAYAM of the INC. The Congress government in Puducherry collapsed following unprecedented defections to the BJP in the run up to the elections.

The Puducherry Assembly has 30 seats, and the BJP is contesting nine in alliance with the AINR Congress, which has 16 candidates in the fray. Five candidates of the AIADMK too are in the alliance. Three seats will have nominated members.

The UPA alliance has the Congress contesting on 14 seats, the DMK on 13, while the CPI and the Dalit party VCK are sharing one seat each.

The UPA is facing an uphill battle due to anti-incumbency. The situation is so dire that the Congress even forced V Narayansamy to stay away from the election.

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and stay updated with the latest headlines

For all the latest Elections News, download Indian Express App.

  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.