Uttarakhand Assembly Elections 2017 News

Tracking Uttarakhand’s snow-hit ballot: From mules to helicopters, gloves to sleeping bags, boots to booths

Starting today, polling officials will get their final directions and set off for their poll booths. From mules to helicopters, gloves to sleeping bags, boots to booths, ASHUTOSH BHARDWAJ tracks a snow ballot.

Shiv Sena presses for faster implementation of loan waiver scheme

Sena leaders said it has been almost three months since the loan waiver was announced, but farmers are yet to get benefits.

Trivendra Singh Rawat sworn in as Uttarakhand chief minister, 4 former Congressmen in cabinet

56-year-old Rawat, who has been elected for the third time from the the Doiwala assembly seat in the state, was chosen as CM after a meeting with the party MLAs yesterday.

Trivendra Singh Rawat, former RSS pracharak, to take oath as Uttarakhand CM today

Trivendra Singh Rawat will take the oath of office along with his council of ministers in Dehradun on Saturday, PM Modi, Amit Shah to attend the ceremony.

Uttarakhand: Rawat, an RSS ‘pracharak’ who struck it rich in politics  

After an active association with the RSS for nearly 14 years, he was made BJP’s organisational secretary.

Uttarakhand: BJP MLA Trivendra Singh Rawat to take oath as chief minister tomorrow

Trivendra Singh Rawat will take oath as chief minister tomorrow around 3 pm in the presence of senior party leaders Amit Shah and JP Nadda.

BJP wins Uttarakhand seat after repoll, tally now 57

The result of this seat was withheld following complaints of malfunction of the EVM at a booth.

Uttarakhand election results 2017: BJP begins process for picking CM, leaders say only Modi, Shah know

BJP state chief Ajay Bhatt, who lost from his home seat of Ranikhet, will meet party chief Amit Shah and Pandey on Wednesday.

Uttarakhand elections 2017: Repolling in one booth of Lohaghat seat tomorrow

Counting will be undertaken and the results will be declared tomorrow itself.

Uttarakhand Elections 2017: BJP may go for a relative greenhorn as Uttarakhand CM

Given Modi's preference for relatively young faces, the contention of Khanduri, Koshiyari and Maharaj for CM looks comparatively weak.

In Uttarakhand, BJP office quiet as party cautious about its CM choice

Central leaders, including party chief Amit Shah and state in-charge Shyam Jaju, have clarified that the new CM need not be from the state.

Uttarakhand election result: BJP legislature party to elect its leader in a couple of days

BJP won a record 56 out of a total of 70 seats in Uttarakhand reducing ruling Congress to a meagre 11 seats.