Follow Us:
Friday, April 23, 2021

Sarguja Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 LIVE Updates: Winner, Runner-up

SARGUJA (chhattisgarh) Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live: Get all the updates on SARGUJA constituency election results.

By: Election Desk | Raipur |
Updated: May 23, 2019 2:12:36 pm
SARGUJA Election Results 2019: SARGUJA went to polls on Tue, Apr 23, 2019 (Image Source:

SARGUJA (Chhattisgarh) Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live: The SARGUJA Lok Sabha constituency went to polls on Tue, Apr 23, 2019. In the last Lok Sabha elections, the seat was won by Kamalbhan Singh Marabi of the BJP by a margin of 147236 votes. Kamalbhan Singh Marabi defeated INC candidate Ram Dev Ram.

SARGUJA Lok Sabha Constituency Winner
Name Party Status
Renuka Singh Saruta BJP WON
*The election result data is provided by C-Voter on a real time basis and is not altered or moderated by in any way.

chhattisgarh had registered 69.51 % voting in 2014 general elections. With a vote share of 48.79 %, Bharatiya Janata Party had topped the results tally with 10 seats, followed by Indian National Congress (1 seats) and Communist Party of India (0 seats).

The Narendra Modi-led BJP had swept the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, reducing the Congress to a historic low of 44 seats. Riding on Modi wave, the BJP had won a decisive mandate with 282 seats. Among the regional parties, only Mamata Banerjee’s Trinamool Congress in West Bengal and Naveen Patnaik’s Biju Janata Dal in Odisha remained largely unaffected by the Modi juggernaut.

[ie_automated_story_live_blog_card ]

Towards the end of its tenure, the Narendra Modi government, however, lost some sheen as the party was defeated in crucial state elections in the run up to the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. The friction in the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) also came to the fore as Shiv Sena, the BJP’s oldest ally, became critical of PM Modi.

On the other hand, Rahul Gandhi led the Congress’s revival with the party winning Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh assembly elections in 2018. The 2019 Lok Sabha elections also saw two arch rivals – SP and BSP- coming together to take on the BJP in Uttar Pradesh. Mayawati and Akhilesh Yadav left behind the acrimonious past and forged an alliance before the elections.

Uttar Pradesh will play a crucial role in government formation at the Centre as the state sends 80 members to parliament. On the back of a Modi wave in 2014, the BJP had won 71 seats in the state. In the current Lok Sabha elections, the saffron party is locked in a fierce contest against the SP-BSP alliance, with Congress seeking to regain its foothold in the Hindi heartland.

Check here all the details about SARGUJA Lok Sabha Elections Results.

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and stay updated with the latest headlines

For all the latest Elections News, download Indian Express App.

  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.