Follow Us:
Tuesday, July 05, 2022

Rajasthan Assembly Election Results 2018: Where and how to check elections results

Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha Election Results 2018: The Election Commission of India will begin the counting of votes from Tuesday morning in the 200 member legislative assembly.

By: Express Web Desk | New Delhi |
Updated: December 11, 2018 12:58:41 pm
election, election result, election result 2018, election result live, chunav, chunav result, rajasthan election result, rajasthan election result 2018, rajasthan assembly election result, election result,,,, chunav result, election commission of india, election commission of india rajasthan, rajasthan vidhan sabha chunav result, election result live, rajasthan election result live, live rajasthan election result, election commission of india, election result live news, rajasthan news, rajasthan vidhan sabha election result, rajasthan assembly election 2018 Rajasthan Election Results 2018: Counting of votes will begin on Tuesday morning. (Representational Image)

Rajasthan Assembly Election Results 2018: The Congress is likely to form government in Rajasthan as the party is leading with 95 seats. The assembly election in Rajasthan was held on December 7 with a turn out of 73.85 per cent. The electoral campaign saw stalwarts from both BJP and the Congress campaigning in the state with Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Congress chief Rahul Gandhi addressing several rallies across the state.

Vasundhara Raje is seeking her second term as Chief Minister of Rajasthan. The exit polls however, have projected the Congress to form the next government in the state. Raje fought against former BJP leader Jaswant Singh’s son Manvendra Singh in Jhalrapatan, the constituency she has represented since 2003. Manvendra Singh switched to Congress just before the election. She had won 63 per cent of the votes cast in 2013, winning the seat by a margin of 60,896. Tonk, with a sizeable Muslim population, is a keenly-watched contest between Sachin Pilot and BJP candidate and Rajasthan Transport Minister Yoonus Khan, who is the saffron party’s only Muslim face in the elections.

Where to check Rajasthan election results 2018

You can check the results for the Rajasthan assembly election on the website of the Election Commission of India, . The Commission will provide the option to check results under several categories – party-wise, constituency-wise and candidate wise.

The results for the state election will also be declared on the website of State Election Commission of Rajasthan at

Best of Express Premium
BJP and Shiv Sena allies might not go after Uddhav factionPremium
In Maharashtra political drama, cameo by a 30-year-old from Haryana makes...Premium
C Raja Mohan writes: A chill down Asia’s spinePremium
Muslims and Judiciary: We do not have Muslim or non-Muslim judges in IndiaPremium

The Indian Express will bring to you the LIVE coverage of the elections throughout the day. Follow all the results at 

Express Explained Go beyond the news. Understand the headlines with our Explained stories

📣 Join our Telegram channel (The Indian Express) for the latest news and updates

For all the latest Elections News, download Indian Express App.

  • Newsguard
  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.
  • Newsguard