Follow Us:
Friday, May 14, 2021

Nagpur West (Maharashtra) Assembly Election Results 2019 Live: Winner, Runner-up

Nagpur West (Maharashtra) Assembly Election Results 2019 Live: Get all the updates on Nagpur West assembly constituency election results on Maharashtra will go to polls on 2019-10-21

By: Election Desk | Mumbai |
Updated: October 24, 2019 6:57:27 am
Nagpur West Election Result, Nagpur West Election Result 2019, Nagpur West Vidhan Sabha Chunav Result, Nagpur West Vidhan Sabha Chunav Result 2019 Nagpur West Election Results 2019: There are 288 assembly seats in Maharashtra.

Nagpur West (Maharashtra) Assembly Election Results 2019 Live: The Nagpur West assembly constituency went to polls on October 21. In the last assembly elections, the seat was won by Deshmukh Sudhakar Shamrao of the BJP by a margin of 26402 votes. Deshmukh Sudhakar Shamrao defeated INC candidate Thakre Vikas Pandurang.

The last state assembly elections in Maharashtra were held in a single phase on 15 October 2014, to elect 288 members. A total of 897 candidates were in the fray to get into the state legislative assembly. BJP bagged a total of 122 seats followed by Shiv Sena which won 63 seats while Congress won 42 seats and NCP won 41 seats.

Nagpur west Assembly Election 2019 Live Results

Name Party Status
Vikas Pandurang Thakre INC Won
Sudhakar Shamrao Deshmukh BJP
*The election result data is provided by C-Voter on a real time basis and is not altered or moderated by in any way.

The BJP’s victory ousted the Congress government in the state led by Prithviraj Chavan and Devendra Fadnavis was elected as the new chief minister. The voter turnout in the state was recorded at 63.38%.

The key contestants included former Chief Minister Prithviraj Chavan, NCP leader Ajit Pawar, current Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis, senior BJP leader Eknath Khadse, present state higher education minister Vinod Tawde, Shiv Sena leader Subhash Desai and his then MNS counterpart Bala Nandgaonkar.

The BJP had fought the 2014 assembly polls in the state without projecting a chief ministerial face and announced its pick only after the results were declared. The saffron party followed the same strategy for Haryana and Jharkhand.

Check here all the details about Nagpur West Assembly Elections Results.

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and stay updated with the latest headlines

For all the latest Elections News, download Indian Express App.

  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.