Friday, Dec 02, 2022

Madhupur (Jharkhand) Election Results 2019 Live: Winner, Runner-up

Madhupur (Jharkhand) Assembly Election Results 2019 Live: Get all the updates on Madhupur assembly constituency election results on Election for the 81 assembly seats were held in five phases.

Madhupur Election Result, Madhupur Election Result 2019, Madhupur Vidhan Sabha Chunav Result, Madhupur Vidhan Sabha Chunav Result 2019 Madhupur Election Results 2019: There are 81 assembly seats in Jharkhand.

Madhupur (Jharkhand) Assembly Election Results 2019 Live: The Jharkhand Assembly elections were held in five phases starting from November 30. More than 2.26 crore electors voted to elect 81 MLAs. (There is one nominated member in the 82-seat Jharkhand House.) The BJP won 43 seats in the Assembly election of 2014, and with 5 MLAs from Opposition parties joining the party recently, it has 48 seats in the outgoing Assembly.

Madhupur Assembly Election 2019 Live Results

Name Party Status
Haji Hussain Ansari JMM Won
*The election result data is provided by C-Voter on a real time basis and is not altered or moderated by in any way.

BJP was in power in Jharkhand, which has a large tribal population, and an alliance of Opposition parties — mainly the Congress and Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) — made a bid to oust the Raghubar Das government.

madhupur Assembly Election 2019 Candidate List

While the Opposition parties tried to recoup after a dismal performance in the Lok Sabha elections. the ruling BJP hoped to win 65-plus tally in the 81-member Assembly with the “Ghar Ghar Raghubar” campaign.

Their main poll plank was the government’s work on “effective implementation” of central schemes and setting up of companies under Momentum Jharkhand to provide employment.

Subscriber Only Stories
UPSC Key- December 2, 2022: Why you should read ‘UN Security Council’ or ...Premium
Poet, playwright and linguist…how Savarkar impacted MarathiPremium
Wanted: New York City rat czar. Will offer salary as high as $170,000Premium
‘AAP a one-man party… cannot become BJP alternative,’ says Baijayan...Premium

The BJP had never won a simple majority on its own in the state — formed in 2000. An analysis of the 2014 Jharkhand Assembly election results shows that as many as 23 per cent of the seats were decided by a margin of less than 5,000 votes. In at least five seats, the victory margin was less than 1,000 votes. Similarly, five seats were decided by a margin of between 1,000 to 2,000 votes.

Check here all the details about Madhupur Assembly Elections Results.

First published on: 23-12-2019 at 05:40:17 am
Next Story

Jarmundi (Jharkhand) Election Results 2019 Live: Winner, Runner-up

Latest Comment
Post Comment
Read Comments