Follow Us:
Sunday, May 09, 2021

Jhajjar (SC) (Haryana) Assembly Election Results 2019 Live: Winner, Runner-up

Jhajjar (SC) (Haryana) Assembly Election Results 2019 Live: Get all the updates on Jhajjar (SC) assembly constituency election results on Haryana will go to polls on 2019-10-21

By: Election Desk | Chandigarh |
Updated: October 24, 2019 6:19:56 am
Jhajjar (SC) Election Result, Jhajjar (SC) Election Result 2019, Jhajjar (SC) Vidhan Sabha Chunav Result, Jhajjar (SC) Vidhan Sabha Chunav Result 2019 Jhajjar (SC) Election Results 2019: There are 90 assembly seats in Haryana.

Jhajjar (SC) (Haryana) Assembly Election Results 2019 Live: The Jhajjar (SC) assembly constituency went to polls on October 21. In the last assembly elections, the seat was won by Geeta Bhukkal of the INC by a margin of 26584 votes. Geeta Bhukkal defeated INLD candidate Sadhu Ram.

Jhajjar sc Assembly Election 2019 Live Results

Name Party Status
Geeta Bhukkal INC Won
Rakesh Kumar BJP
*The election result data is provided by C-Voter on a real time basis and is not altered or moderated by in any way.

The 2014 state assembly elections in Haryana were held on 90 seats. 45 as the majority mark. 17 constituencies were reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates. The BJP had won 47 seats and Manohar Lal Khattar was elected as the chief minister of the state. The Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) won 18 seats while the Congress could manage only 17 seats.

Over 73 per cent of the 1.63 crore eligible voters exercised their franchise. The polling took place on October 15, 2014.

Four major parties contested the election – the Indian National Congress (INC), INLD, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Haryana Janhit Congress (HJC). Others that contested the elections included candidates from the Bahujan Samaj Party, Communist Party of India, Communist Party (Marxist), Samajwadi Party, Shiromani Akali Dal (an alliance partner of BJP in neighbouring Punjab), other regional parties and independents.

Check here all the details about Jhajjar (SC) Assembly Elections Results.

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and stay updated with the latest headlines

For all the latest Elections News, download Indian Express App.

  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.