Sunday, Nov 27, 2022

Indian Express coverage of Karnataka election 2018: Live blog, panel discussion and real time result analysis on

Karnataka assembly election results 2018: Log on to for election result live blog from 6.00 am and live panel discusion from 9.30 am on May 15.

Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018: Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Congress chief Rahul Gandhi. Karnataka assembly election results will be announced on May 15.

The Karnataka election results for the 224-seat state assembly is set to be announced on May 15, 2018. With the BJP and the Congress locked in an intense fight to control the all-crucial southern state, the results are being seen as a precursor to the General Elections next year. To keep you covered on the result day, has an exhaustive coverage in store. We will run live blogs from 6 AM on May 15, 2018 with reports from Ground Zero from our reporters in Karnataka along with a live video discussion by The Indian Express’ top editors who will read the fine print of the results and do a real-time analysis.

Expect opinion pieces from political experts as well. Log on to for all the coverage of the Karnataka Assembly election results 2018 on May 15, 2018.

Follow Karnataka Assembly elections 2018 LIVE UPDATES

Also read | Top 10 constituencies, candidates to watch out for

Subscriber Only Stories
Team Melli and the Socrates legacyPremium
NIA to Home Ministry: Break nexus, move gangsters from north to jails in ...Premium
37 Muslim Independents in two Surat seats: Garment worker to domestic hel...Premium
Sunroofs to air purifiers, auto majors target an emerging segment: 30-minusPremium

Where and how to watch the Live video discussion on Karnataka Elections 2018?

A panel of top editors of The Indian Express will break down the elections data and discuss threadbare its impact in Karnataka and national polity. You can watch the live video discussion on from 9:30 AM on May 15, 2018.

Also read | Exit polls 2018 on Karnataka elections: When and where to watch?

What is Rally Tracker for Karnataka Elections 2018?

The Karnataka elections saw an intense war of words between the two star campaigners – Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Congress president Rahul Gandhi. During his entire campaigning, PM Modi targeted Rahul and Sonia Gandhi and the Congress party, labelling them as dynasts and corrupt. For his part, Rahul Gandhi attacked the Prime Minister for his “silence” over attacks on Dalits and minorities.

Read | How do I vote in Karnataka Elections 2018?

Meanwhile, Chief Minister Siddaramaiah also upped the ante in the elections, raking up corruption charges during the previous Yeddyurappa-led BJP government. will take you back to the constituencies where these leaders campaigned to woo the voters through an interactive map.

Rally Tracker: How Modi, Rahul and Siddaramaiah campaigned in Karnataka


Historical data of Karnataka Assembly elections since 1978:

Backed by data since 1978 in the form of charts and graphs, will help you make sense of the change that the state has gone through in the past elections. These graphs and charts will have data on gender ratio of the state assembly, assets of candidates and educational qualification, etc.

Read | How do I vote in Bangalore Elections 2018?

Where and how to see Live constituency maps of Karnataka Assembly elections?

To give you the larger picture and real-time updates on results from each seat, will display ‘Live Constituency Maps’ of all the constituencies. You can see results from each constituency here. Karnataka Elections Constituencies List 2018

Read | How do I vote in Mangalore Elections 2018?

First published on: 11-05-2018 at 12:50:36 pm
Next Story

Now, BJP MP Savitri Bai Phule calls Jinnah ‘mahapurush’

Latest Comment
Post Comment
Read Comments