Follow Us:
Friday, December 03, 2021

Goa elections result 2017: Full list of constituencies and their winners

List of winners from the 2017 assembly elections in Goa.

By: Express Web Desk | New Delhi |
Updated: March 12, 2017 7:57:38 am
Goa, goa election results, goa poll results, bjp wins goa, congress wins goa, aap goa, latest news, latest goa news, indian express, Goa Assembly Election Results 2017 LIVE updates: BJP or Congress or AAP? Stay tuned to find out who will win a majority in Goa.

Results of total 40 seats in the Goa Assembly elections 2017 have been declared. The Congress has won 19 seats, while the BJP managed to secure 14 seats. Most of the ministers in the BJP-led government have failed to retain their spot. Chief Minister Laxmikant Parsekar performed poorly and could not win on his own constituency of Mandrem, where he lost to Dayanand Raghunath Sopte by a significant margin. Here is the list of all the state winners.

Goa election results 2017 LIVE updates here

Here is the entire list of constituencies: 

1 Mandrem constituency election results 2017:  Dayanand Raghunath Sopte of INC has won

2 Pernem constituency election results 2017: Ajgaonkar Manohar Trimbak of Maharashtrawadi Gomantak has won

3 Bicholim constituency election results 2017: Rajesh Patnekar of BJP has won

4 Tivim constituency election results 2017: Nilkanth Ramnath Halarnkar of INC has won

5 Mapusa constituency election results 2017: Francisco C. J. A. De Pinto E Souza of BJP has won

6 Siolim constituency election results 2017: Vinoda Datarama Paliencar of Goa Forward Party has won

7 Saligao constituency election results 2017: Jayesh Vidyadhar Salgaonkar of Goa Forward Party has won

8 Calangute constituency election results 2017: Michael Vincent Lobo of BJP has won

9 Porvorim constituency election results 2017: Independent candidate Rohan Khaunte has won

10 Aldona constituency election results 2017: Glenn Souza Ticlo of BJP has won

11 Panaji constituency election results 2017: Sidharth Sripad Kuncalienker of BJP has won

12 Taleigao constituency election results 2017: Jennifer Monserrate of INC has won

13 Santa Cruz constituency election results 2017: Antonio Caetano Fernandes of INC has won

14 St. Andre constituency election results 2017: Francisco Silveira of INC has won

15 Cumbarjua constituency election results 2017: Pandurang Madkaikar of BJP has won

16 Maem constituency election results 2017: Pravin Zantye of BJP has won

17 Sanquelim constituency election results 2017: Dr. Pramod Pandurang Sawant of BJP has won

18 Poriem constituency election results 2017: Pratapsingh R Rane of INC has won

19 Valpoi constituency election results 2017: Vishwajit Pratapsingh Rane of BJP has won

20 Priol constituency election results 2017: Independent candidate Govind Gaude has won

21 Ponda constituency election results 2017: Ravi Sitaram Naik of INC has won

22 Siroda constituency election results 2017: Subhash Ankush Shirodkar of INC has won

23 Marcaim constituency election results 2017: Ramkrishna Alias Sudin Dhavalikar of Maharashtrawadi Gomantak has won

24 Mormugao constituency election results 2017: Milind Sagun Naik of BJP has won

25 Vasco-da-gama constituency election results 2017: Jose Luis Carlos Almeida of BJP has won

26 Dabolim constituency election results 2017: Mauvin Heliodoro Godinho of BJP has won

27 Cortalim constituency election results 2017: Alina Saldanha of BJP has won

28 Nuvem constituency election results 2017: Wilfred D’sa of INC has won

29 Curtorim constituency election results 2017: Aleixo Reginaldo Lourenco of INC has won

30 Fatorda constituency election results 2017: Vijai Sardesai of Goa Forward Party has won

31 Margao constituency election results 2017:Digambar Vasant Kamat of INC has won

32 Benaulim constituency election results 2017: Churchill Alemao of Nationalist Congress Party has won

33 Navelim constituency election results 2017: Luizinho Faleiro of INC has won

34 Cuncolim constituency election results 2017: Clafasio Dias of INC has won

35 Velim constituency election results 2017: Filipe Nery Rodrigues of INC has won

36 Quepem constituency election results 2017: Chandrakant (Babu) Kavlekar of INC has won

37 Curchorem constituency election results 2017: Nilesh Cabral of BJP has won

38 Sanvordem constituency election results 2017: Deepak Prabhu Pauskar of MGP has won

39 Sanguem constituency election results 2017: Independent candidate Prasad S. Gaonkar  has won

40 Canacona constituency election results 2017: Isidore Aleixinho Fernandes of INC has won


📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and stay updated with the latest headlines

For all the latest Elections News, download Indian Express App.

  • Newsguard
  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.
  • Newsguard