Monday, Dec 05, 2022

Deglur (Maharashtra) Assembly Election Results 2019 Live: Winner, Runner-up

Deglur (Maharashtra) Assembly Election Results 2019 Live: Get all the updates on Deglur assembly constituency election results on Maharashtra will go to polls on 2019-10-21

Deglur Election Result, Deglur Election Result 2019, Deglur Vidhan Sabha Chunav Result, Deglur Vidhan Sabha Chunav Result 2019 Deglur Election Results 2019: There are 288 assembly seats in Maharashtra.

Deglur (Maharashtra) Assembly Election Results 2019 Live: The Deglur assembly constituency went to polls on October 21. In the last assembly elections, the seat was won by Sabne Subhash Piraji of the SHS by a margin of 8648 votes. Sabne Subhash Piraji defeated INC candidate Antapurkar Raosaheb Jaiwanta.

The last state assembly elections in Maharashtra were held in a single phase on 15 October 2014, to elect 288 members. A total of 897 candidates were in the fray to get into the state legislative assembly. BJP bagged a total of 122 seats followed by Shiv Sena which won 63 seats while Congress won 42 seats and NCP won 41 seats.

Deglur Assembly Election 2019 Live Results

Name Party Status
Antapurkar Raosaheb Jayvanta INC Won
Subash Pirajirao Sabne SHS
*The election result data is provided by C-Voter on a real time basis and is not altered or moderated by in any way.

The BJP’s victory ousted the Congress government in the state led by Prithviraj Chavan and Devendra Fadnavis was elected as the new chief minister. The voter turnout in the state was recorded at 63.38%.

The key contestants included former Chief Minister Prithviraj Chavan, NCP leader Ajit Pawar, current Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis, senior BJP leader Eknath Khadse, present state higher education minister Vinod Tawde, Shiv Sena leader Subhash Desai and his then MNS counterpart Bala Nandgaonkar.

Subscriber Only Stories
UPSC Key- December 5, 2022: Why you should read ‘Iran’s morality police’ ...Premium
UPSC Essentials | Key terms of the past week with MCQsPremium
ExplainSpeaking | What the RBI will do this week and whyPremium
Hardik, Alpesh, Jignesh: Young guns caught in keen ‘battles of prestige’ ...Premium

The BJP had fought the 2014 assembly polls in the state without projecting a chief ministerial face and announced its pick only after the results were declared. The saffron party followed the same strategy for Haryana and Jharkhand.

Check here all the details about Deglur Assembly Elections Results.

First published on: 23-10-2019 at 10:10:11 pm
Next Story

Mukhed (Maharashtra) Assembly Election Results 2019 Live: Winner, Runner-up

Latest Comment
Post Comment
Read Comments