Follow Us:
Tuesday, November 24, 2020

By-Election Results 2020: Full list of winners

By-Election Results 2020 Today Live Updates: With a total of 63 Assembly seats vacant across the country, the Election Commission decided not to hold bypolls “at this stage” in the remaining seven seats.

By: Express Web Desk | New Delhi | Updated: November 10, 2020 3:01:58 pm
election results, election results 2020, election result, election result 2020, by election results, by election results 2020, election results live, by election results 2020, bypoll results, bypoll results 2020, up bypoll results, mp bypoll results, gujarat bypoll results, assembly election results 2020, up by election results 2020, mp election results 2020, haryana election results, jharkhand election results, odisha election results, telangana election results, gujarat election results, mp election results 2020, gujrat election results 2020Voting underway in Karjan assembly constituency in Vadodara. (Express Photo By Bhupendra Rana)

By-Election Results 2020 Live Updates: Bye-elections to 56 Assembly seats spread across 11 states, which took place on November 3, saw a healthy voter turnout despite the Covid-19 pandemic. The states which went for bye-elections are Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Haryana, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Nagaland, Odisha, Telangana, and Uttar Pradesh.

With a total of 63 Assembly seats vacant across the country, the Election Commission decided not to hold bypolls “at this stage” in the remaining seven seats. These vacant seats are in Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Assam, and West Bengal, all of which are scheduled to get new assemblies next year.

Madhya Pradesh

Constituency     Party Winner candidate
Agar Indian National Congress Vipin Wankhede (Leading)
Ambah Indian National Congress Satyaprakash Sakhawar (Leading)
Anuppur Bharatiya Janata Party Bisahu Lal Singh (Leading)
Ashok Nagar Bharatiya Janata Party Jajpal Singh “Jajji” (Leading)
Badnawar Bharatiya Janata Party Rajvardhan Singh-Shree Premsingh Dattigaon (Leading)
Bamori Bharatiya Janata Party Mahendra Singh Sisodia (Sanju Bhaiya) (Leading)
Bhander Bharatiya Janata Party Raksha Santram Saroniya (Leading)
Biaora Indian National Congress Amlyahat-Ramchandra Dangi (Leading)
Dabra Bharatiya Janata Party Imarti Devi (Leading)
Dimani Indian National Congress Ravindra Singh Tomar Bhidosa (Leading)
Gohad Indian National Congress Mevaram Jatav (Leading)
Gwalior Bharatiya Janata Party Pradhuman Singh Tomar (Leading)
Gwalior East Bharatiya Janata Party Munnalal Goyal (Munna Bhaiya) (Leading)
Hatpipliya Bharatiya Janata Party Manoj Narayansingh Choudhari (Leading)
Jaura Bharatiya Janata Party Subedar Singh Rajoudha (Leading)
Karera Indian National Congress Pragilal Jatav (Leading)
Malhara Bharatiya Janata Party Kunwar Pradyumna Singh Lodhi (Leading)
Mandhata Bharatiya Janata Party Narayan Singh Patel (Leading)
Mehgaon Indian National Congress Hemant Satyadev Katare (Leading)
Morena Bahujan Samaj Party Ramprakash Rajoriya (Leading)
Mungaoli Bharatiya Janata Party Brajendra Singh Yadav (Leading)
Nepanagar Bharatiya Janata Party Sumitradevi Kasdekar (Leading)
Pohari Bharatiya Janata Party Suresh Dhakad Rathkheda (Leading)
Sanchi Bharatiya Janata Party Dr. Prabhuram Choudhary (Leading)
Sanwer Bharatiya Janata Party Tulsiram Silawat (Leading)
Sumaoli Indian National Congress Ajab Singh Kushwah (Leading)
Surkhi Bharatiya Janata Party Govind Singh Rajpoot (Leading)
Suwasra Bharatiya Janata Party Dung Hardeepsingh (Leading)


Constituency     Party   Winner candidate
Abdasa Bharatiya Janata Party Jadeja Pradhyumansinh Mahipatsinh (Leading)
Dang Bharatiya Janata Party Patel Vijaybhai Rameshbhai (Leading)
Dhari Bharatiya Janata Party Kakadiya J. V. (Leading)
Gadhada Bharatiya Janata Party Atmaram Makanbhai Parmar (Leading)
Kaprada Bharatiya Janata Party Jitubhai Harjibhai Chaudhari (Leading)
Karjan Bharatiya Janata Party Akshaykumar Iswarbhai Patel (Leading)
Limbdi Bharatiya Janata Party Kiritsinh Jitubha Rana (Leading)
Morbi Bharatiya Janata Party Brijesh Merja (Leading)

Uttar Pradesh

Constituency     Party Winner candidate
Bangermau Bharatiya Janata Party Shrikant Katiyar (Leading)
Bulandshahr Bharatiya Janata Party Usha Sirohi (Leading)
Deoria Bharatiya Janata Party Dr. Satyaprakash Mani Tripathi urf Guddu Babu (Leading)
Ghatampur Bharatiya Janata Party Upendra Nath Paswan (Leading)
Malhani Samajwadi Party Lucky Yadav (Leading)
Naugawan Sadat Bharatiya Janata Party Sangeeta Chauhan (Leading)
Tundla Bharatiya Janata Party Prempal Singh Dhangar (Leading)


Constituency     Party Winner candidate
Raja Rajeshwari Nagar Bharatiya Janata Party Dr. C.M. Rajesh Gowda (Leading)
Sira (Tumkur) Bharatiya Janata Party Munirathna (Leading)


Constituency     Party Winner candidate
Balasore Sadar Biju Janata Dal Swarup Kumar Das (Leading)
Tirtol Biju Janata Dal Bijaya Shankar Das (Leading)


Constituency     Party Winner candidate
Bermo Indian National Congress Kumar Jaimangal (Anup Singh) (Leading)
Dumka Jharkhand Mukti Morcha Basant Soren (Leading)


Constituency     Party Winner candidate
Pungro-Kiphire Independent T Yangseo Sangtam (Leading)
Southern Angami-I Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party Medo Yhokha (Leading)


Constituency     Party Winner candidate
Lilong Independent Y. Antas Khan
Saitu Bharatiya Janata Party Ngamthang Haokip (Leading)
Singhat Bharatiya Janata Party Ginsuanhau
Wangjing Tentha Bharatiya Janata Party Paonam Brojen Singh (Leading)
Wangoi Bharatiya Janata Party Oinam Lukhoi Singh


Constituency      Party Winner candidate
Dubbaka Bharatiya Janata Party Madhavaneni Raghunandan Rao (Leading)


Constituency     Party Winner candidate
Baroda (Sonipat) Indian National Congress Indu Raj (Leading)


Constituency     Party Winner candidate
Marwahi Indian National Congress Dr. K. K. Dhruw (Leading)

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and stay updated with the latest headlines

For all the latest Elections News, download Indian Express App.