Express Sports is your one-stop shop for everything that is significant in sports. Tune in for freewheeling interviews of athletes and sharp analyses by our experienced sports reporters.
The final match of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019, between New Zealand and England, was unlike anything that fans had ever seen before. In fact, even those who track the game professionally had never come across anything like it. Apart from being a great spectacle, it also sparked many debates. Every one knew that England had one, but exactly ‘how’ they had won is what people found puzzling. Was there a misinterpretation of the rules? Was it a wrong call by the umpire? Did a grammarian need to step in to interpret the use of a single comma in the rules of the game? In this episode, Daksh, Gaurav and Indian Express’s National Sports Editor, Sandeep Dwivedi look back at the match and breakdown what happened.
You can follow us and leave us feedback on Facebook and Twitter @expresspodcasts, or send us an email at firstname.lastname@example.org. If you like this show, please subscribe and leave us a review wherever you get your podcasts, so other people can find us. You can also find us on http://www.indianexpress.com/audio.